We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roxy Cafe

Roxy Cafe
Ranked #4 of 165 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Roxy is a Jackson classic. It is your typical greasy spoon breakfast joint...small, old, and PACKED on weekend mornings. All breakfast items are good but the omelettes are the best. If you have never been to The Roxy, be sure to try one!

Don't let the small store front fool you: park in back and just walk into the kitchen. It's the real deal! The only reason I didn't give this place 5/5 stars is because the prices are a little steep BUT I promise you will walk out of there full!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre020512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small town breakfast/lunch diner.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great breakfasts especially the omelets. Excellent service. Located on the corner of West Ave and Ganson Street. Park in the rear lot and enter through the kitchen to be greeted by the cooks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My second visit”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped by the Roxy with friends on our way to the west side of the state & had a most enjoyable breakfast. It is a fun place with an extensive array of choices. My travelling partners both had corned beef hash which they enjoyed & I opted for a simple eggs over easy & bacon which was well prepared & tasty. I shall return next time I'm in Jackson!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outside Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast spot”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I love the food served with a side of humor - read the menu for a smile to start your day. You are welcomed from the moment you walk in. The service is friendly, the prices are great, and the food is amazing. Peanut butter french toast? Oh my gosh! the omelets are giant and fantastic. The home fries delicious. Generous portion, great service, very good prices - and the atmosphere of a small town diner- you can't go wrong. Must go here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Only breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you want lots of classic american fare-this is the place to go. One orders at the grill and collects a drink and silverware. The waitress generally remembers who orders what and brings the food on a cafe tray. Prices run in about the $5.00 range for a main dish, side, and drink. Hot pork sandwiches, coleslaw, egg salad sandwiches, hamburgers, and fries are a sampling of the menu. The food tastes fine-pretty much representative of the traditional dishes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roxy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roxy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing