We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
56
39
14
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
39
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles king suite red lobster local college pool was heated hot cold breakfast high bed staff was friendly other hotels nice breakfast recommend this hotel would stay here again waffle maker stayed one night continental breakfast mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Exceptional comfort, quiet and cleanliness. They have managed to think of every little detail.
I was surprised and very pleased with the extended breakfast hours and the selection of items.
My least favorite thing in our stay was the scrambled eggs which were hot but a bit rubbery. Everything else was much better than I expected!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank ScrapppingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I was participating in a Triathlon nearby and needed a hotel to stay at. We had originally booked a room at a different hotel, but it was so awful we went searching for a new hotel. The front desk manager was great! He got use setup in a room. When we walked in the room smelled clean. We had a king bed and the room was spacious. There is a continental breakfast and a pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Newly renovated in chocolate brown, beige, and brick color scheme. The front desk was very friendly and offered free bottles of water. The reception/breakfast area is open, bright, large and attractively decorated. Our standard double queen room was large enough to maneuver a wheelchair around the beds and into the bathroom. The room was spotless. Provided was hair dryer, single serve coffee maker, room safe, ironing board, microwave, frig, programable alarm, and desk area. The beds were very comfortable with triple sheeting and firm and soft pillows. The second floor room was quiet even though it appeared the hotel was near capacity. The pool/hot tub was clean and airy. The exercise room was clean with modern equipment. The free breakfast was standard. The only problem I could find was there was not a magnifying mirror in the bathroom, but not everyone needs one! This hotel is comparable to the better hotels in Jackson at a much less price. We'll stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank JosieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is pristine and hotel staff proud of their property. Great refrigerator with separate freezer. Bed was very comphy and the bathroom, roomy with every amenity. Cookies and hot tea were especially nice.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Jackson Michigan Comfort Inn hotel and the staff was very rude. Unfriendly person at front desk to greet us and checking out another worker with attitude, would never recommend a stay here. Then they accused us of smoking in the room, took money out of my account when we don’t smoke! Call to corporate and they would not assist stating the hotel is individually owned. Never again will I stay at a Choice Hotel. And to the staff there......you were all very rude and shouldn’t be in the customer service business!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews