We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gather with friends/family”

Finley's Grill & Smokehouse
Ranked #25 of 166 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are excited to have our own smokehouse located on the outdoor patio of each of our Finley's locations -- where we smoke our meats (Texas Beef Brisket, Georgia-style Pulled Pork, Michigan Raised "White Meat" Turkey, St. Louis Ribs and more) all low and slow for up to 17 hours over apple wood to bring you what we feel is the Best BBQ around!...Now Catering! Our Black Angus steaks are hand-trimmed prepared the way you like. Not just ordinary steaks! But great tasting steaks! Baby back Ribs Of course, our menu wouldn't be complete without our award-winning baby back ribs. Positively No Doubt! The Best Baby Back Ribs Money Can Buy. Tender fall-off-the-bone basted with our award-winning Kansas City barbecue sauce. Prime Rib Our prime rib starts with carefully selected beef. Then we hand-rub each rib with our special seasonings then we slow roast it for hours.
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
318 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Gather with friends/family”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I meet family here for lunch when I am in town. The food is good and there is plenty of it. The pick two for lunch is nice as you can have half sandwich and salad or soup. The service is quick and friendly. Will go here again when I am in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelmoorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful service, good food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Seems like a hometown favorite. I was visiting but it was obvious that the lunch crowd included a lot of regulars. Friendly people from the managers to the wait staff. Alyssa proves that customer service is not dead. She did an excellent job during a very busy hour of the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Finley's is one of my favorite restaurants in Jackson, MI. One is able to depend on the food being good. I usually visit for lunch and ask for Nikki as a server, she is friendly and very accommodating. If you are searching for a good basic meal for yourself or family I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Finleys American Grill”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Always seem to have a nice visit at Finleys. My wife and I always love to go to Finleys for a Birthday celebration! The staff always are plesant and courteous and try to make you feel right at home. The menu has a variety of choices to pick from and is very competetive, as far as the prices go. If anything comes out of the kitchen, not to your liking, then contact your friendly waitress or manager. They will make you happy! There is always plenty of parking available since the restaurant is adjacent to Westwood Mall. I would recommend Finleys to anyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We always go here for our free birthday dinners. Salads are terrific and innovative. Ribs are tender and tasty. Steaks are good too- I like the Terriayki Chicken and squash for a side. Good alcohol prices too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArtByKatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finley's Grill & Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Finley's Grill & Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing