We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Great Beds,Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed for one night, New Years Eve . Used priority points, smooth as can be. A new Hotel that's obviously developing it's own vibe.
"William" the front desk clerk, out did himself in the customer service dept. He showed up with house cleaning, checking people in and answering the phone I wouldn't doubt it if he was the bartender as well It seemed slight of staff especially it being a major Holiday and all. Again very clean contemporary room .Sound proofing I would give a c+ but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1peripatetictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

We have visitied Jackson many times in the past and usally stayed with family but this time we decided to stay a hotel hotel and we are pleased we choose the Holiday Inn. Check in was quick and smooth even with the fact that we needed three rooms in close proxinty to each other; we have several children and need extra rooms when we travel. The room was clean and well appointed. The beds are confortable and the pillows of higher quality. This made for a good nights sleep. my only let down was that the restuarant was not open for breakfast one morning, although i could understand because there were few people in the hotel that night. but there is a Denny's nearby which filled our breakfast needs properly. we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnJackson, Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

I am writing to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The experience of our guests is of utmost importance to us, and it is always appreciated to receive such feedback. This assists us greatly in our efforts to continually improve the experience we provide to our guests.

I did have one concern arising from your review, which was the mention of our restaurant not being open one morning. We do run our full breakfast every day, from 6am to 10am. If you found that service was not offered on a given morning, I would greatly appreciate hearing of such an incidence. Whether or not a response is possible, I did want you to know that your review was read and appreciated.

With thanks,

Mark Kostrzewa
General Manager
Holiday Inn
2696 Bob McClain Dr.
Jackson, MI 49202
517-789-9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Where to start... I waited for about 20 minutes to check in, which normally wouldn't bother me, but there was no line and the clerk was taking his sweet time on some phone call, without even acknowledging my presence -- not a nod, a smile, or anything. When I finally did get to my room I found that the heater (it's December in Michigan folks, it's darn cold) was off. Not turned down to conserve electricity, but outright off. It took about 6 hours for the room to warm up to the point I could take my coat off. When I got back from my business meeting I was tired and wanted to relax, so I decided to head down to the pool only to find that it was closed more than an hour before it was scheduled to. I was upset, but I went back to my room and decided to just get some sleep. I called to set up a 7:30 wake-up call and went to bed. TWICE during the night, the front desk called my room, pulling me out of a deep sleep, to tell me that I had never checked in (I most certainly had) and they needed my name. And it was hard enough to sleep as it was, because the walls are paper-thin and I could hear heaters switching on and off, people using the bathroom, and the elevators running all night long. To cap the night off, when 7:30 rolled around, guess what. No wake-up call. Lucky thing I had a backup alarm set on my phone, or I would have missed my next meeting. The shower sure woke me up, though. Your choices of water temperature are scalding hot and freezing cold -- there's no in-between. Last but certainly not least, when I was getting my things together to leave (because I sure as heck wasn't staying two nights) I discovered that the door leading to the room adjoining mine was unlocked, meaning whoever was staying there could have just walked in and cleaned out my bags while I was away from the room. I would have shared all of this happy information with the front desk clerk when I checked out, but she was too busy checking her nails to ask me how my stay was. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, and honestly, I might just swear off the Holiday Inn name because of it. I've stayed at dozens of Best Westerns, some of which being in far worse areas than this Holiday Inn was, and I've never had an experience even half as bad as I did at Jackson NW. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmbasilisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnJackson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

I am writing to apologize for the experience we provided you on your recent visit with us. After reading through your response, I was both embarrassed and disappointed in what we provided to you during your stay. From the lack of acknowledgement at check-in, to the room issues, to the disturbances during the night and the void of interest from our front desk regarding your experience, every step was an example of what our staff should be working to prevent.

Where to start, indeed. I am fully aware that an apology does not alter what was already experienced with us. I tell our staff here that what we actually sell, what our guests actually get to take with them, is memories and emotions. I sincerely apologize, on behalf of myself, my staff, and our property, that the memories and emotions we gave you were so negative.

If you would give me the privilege of a discussion regarding the experience, please do contact the hotel at your convenience. Even if we do not have the chance to show our efforts to improve in the future, we should surely do what we can to make up for our failure.

With apologies,

Mark Kostrzewa
General Manager
Holiday Inn
2696 Bob McClain Dr.
Jackson, MI 49202
517-789-9600
hijacksonmi@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agustina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilou B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tadeo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
110 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 11 in Jackson
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd

Address: 2696 Bob McClain Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-2742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $108 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jackson Northwest Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing