We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where has this motel been hiding so glad i found it.”
Review of Quinn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ironwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinn Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“where has this motel been hiding so glad i found it.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

40 a nite is where its at.They ask you if you want to see the room brfore you rent it.How many pepole do that now days.The rooms were niice and clean and beds smelled fresh and was very comfertableThe one thing my myself is conserned about when im at a motel is it quiet and safe.and it was,Make sure you meet leilah she is the best .I will not go any where else when im in ironwood.Oh i forgot they care about your animals and kids.i just love this palce.

Room Tip: 9 was great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARY JANE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    1
    4
    10
See reviews for
26
30
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great independent hotel! Very clean and cozy. Walking distance to Mike's resturant. Our stay was on the last leg of a 6000 mile road trip to the Pac NW. Will make this gem our destination for our many UP ATV trips. Just awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradesman687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great value--$40 a night for two beds, clean room, friendly helpful staff.What room you're in does make a difference. We were given a choice and declined two dark rooms with old shag carpet. Our room had newer carpet and was small but a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesotajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean and a bargain for the price! They over booked the double room and gave me two singles for the same low price of $42.00 dollars. That's never happened to me before. Thank you!
Nothing fancy but for bargain prices what does one expect. I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

While Quinn Motel offers no frills, it was clean, cool (very important on a 90+ degree day)! The young woman at the desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming, and paid extra attention to our dog, who has patiently borne a cross-country trip. In-room fridge and coffee--helpful when you're traveling with food in a cooler.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here one night and called ahead to reserve. The lady at the desk was very friendly and accommodating. With six people, we slept comfortably in a multi-room rental. Old style and nothing fancy but very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agritourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It's a funky old school motel. It's all been said in the other reviews and its all spot on. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Our room even got the famed carpet shampoo. Can't go wrong here. 37.80 a night with tax.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravage7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ironwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
0.6 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#6 of 11 in Ironwood
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
0.6 mi away
Royal Motel
Royal Motel
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinn Motel

Property: Quinn Motel
Address: 124 W Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1132
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 unit motel.1 Queen Bed 2 Person $30.00 plus tax per nite.And 2 Queens 2 People $35.00 plus tax per night. I also have a House with 2 bedrooms all furnished. house includes 3 Queen size beds and 2 Twin beds, has a full size kitchen down to the pots and pans. Every room in the Motel has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with all the amenities, wireless internet and free HBO. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinn Hotel Ironwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing