We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”
Review of Quinn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ironwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinn Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We needed to stay in for one night before backpacking and this was the best stay. Very clean, simple, and pleasant, couldn't have asked for more. Kevin you are the best host, you have made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    1
    4
    10
See reviews for
26
30
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The quinnmotel is one of the best...no wait the best place I have ever stayed. They treated me with gratitude and love. They left me with a clean room and a handfull of little candy plus they provided me with practically everything I need. I recommend this for anyone wanting to love a great place and a great value. Thank you lelama and kevine and charlie and fritz. They made me feel like family and hate to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlene1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onsted, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Quinn Motel was the best I've ever stayed in. From check-in with Kevin on a Sunday till check-out on Wednesday we were made to feel so welcomed. Leilah is such a friendly host and when she can't be around, Kevin is there. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and all four of us were very comfortable. The price couldn't be beat. The flowers decorating the property added the perfect touch and feeling of being home. Even though I remember this Motel from years ago when I was growing up in Ironwood, I couldn't tell it was an older property. Leilah puts a lot of heart and love in her business!! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth_M154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a hair raising drive in the worst rain I have ever driven through the Quinn Motel was a wonderful little retreat. The room was very clean. Loved the coffee pot, fridge, microwave, and candy on the night stand. I have stayed in some very expensive hotels in my time but none were as friendly as the Quinn. I know that if I am ever in Ironwood for a visit the Quinn is the only place I would stay. Thank You Leilah for a great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chassell, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

On a snowy late evening in March I stayed at the Quinn Motel while traveling home from a ski trip out west. Very friendly service, and clean, comfortable, nicely appointed room, and most importantly, very reasonable. It even came stocked with a little dish of mini chocolate bars! I'd recommend it to anybody who would like to avoid big chain motel prices and have a good night's rest.

Room Tip: I had a corner room, a few doors from the office. It was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayling
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a great place to stay! Clean rooms, great service, and a very nice owner. Leilah is such a good person, the owner. Leilah makes you feel like you are her family just visiting. She even walked my dog for two different days, for us, we were gone for 7 hours or more each day! There is a coffee pot, with coffee, a TV, DVD player (she even loaned a dvd to watch), refrigator, and microwave. Lots of hot water for all three of us to shower (my two daughter and myself). Clean towels every day, the room was very clean. Lots of room in the room! When we go again to Ironwood, I will stay there again. Sharon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If I hadn't read the reviews I would have never stayed here. I travel both for business and pleasure, and stay in Hotels/motels at least 70 nights a year. I usually stay in Comfort Suites or Hamptons. We were visiting friends in Ironwood, and since it was just a quick overnighter, I didn't want to spend 100/night just to sleep. After searching for motels in Ironwood, I read some of the reviews, and decided $30.00 was reasonable for a few hours sleep. My friend was concerned, but I reasured her all would be o.k. When I arrived I thought, what a funky little Yellow Motel.....when I went to the office, I was greeted by a very friendly proprieter, who I later found out was Leliah. Before I even started to check in, she suggested I follow her to the room, and make sure it was o.k. (good sign). The doors were all new, as was the entry area. The room was small, but very clean, and there were Easter treats on the bedside table :)
I checked the bathroom, and again it was small, but spotless. I've stayed in $100/night rooms that don't have microwaves and fridges, and you have to pay $10/night for wifi. I couldn't believe ankh15363's comment about no breakfast buffet. You have to be kidding....what do you expect for $32.00??? Lelilah was friendly, and gave us a recommendation for breakfast that was outstanding. When I'm in the Ironwood area, I would definitely stay again, and would recommend it to anyone. If you don't expect a Hyatt for Motel 6 prices....you won't be disappointed. It was clean, quiet and the owner was friendly. It's defintely small, but we didn't need a lot of space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k75karol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
0.6 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#6 of 11 in Ironwood
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 3 in Hurley
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinn Motel

Property: Quinn Motel
Address: 124 W Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1132
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 unit motel.1 Queen Bed 2 Person $30.00 plus tax per nite.And 2 Queens 2 People $35.00 plus tax per night. I also have a House with 2 bedrooms all furnished. house includes 3 Queen size beds and 2 Twin beds, has a full size kitchen down to the pots and pans. Every room in the Motel has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with all the amenities, wireless internet and free HBO. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinn Hotel Ironwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing