We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“owner takes pride in cleanliness”
Review of Quinn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ironwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinn Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was a little suspicious of a motel that costs $30, but we had a great stay at Quinn. There's nothing fancy about the decor, but this hotel has everything you need (TV, wifi, microwave, coffee pot, fridge, hot water, bed) and is exceptionally clean! Leilah takes care to thoroughly clean the rooms, and she rightfully proud of her motel. One of the cleanest motels I've ever stayed in, even when comparing it to hotels like the Hyatt that cost $200/night. Did I mention that the motel is very clean?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Quinn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was going to be passing through near Midnight on a Friday, and the owner of this motel quoted me a price, readied a room, put a note for me on the door, and left the bill on the bedside table, where I left my cash! She was wonderful and accomodating, the room was clean as a whistle, with a comfortable bed, and for $32.00? Unbelievable value! Love, love love Yoopers!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ts04935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Back to the 60's....maybe even the the 50's. Every once in a while you find a real gem in life. The Quinn Motel ran by Leilah is a diamond! One of those old motels that has hung on since the early 50's. If you are doing the cross country trip America / Canada.........and your are in Ironwood, this is where to stay. Clean...Cheap....Friendly.........Quaint.

Keep up the good work Leilah! Archie & Bernadette (The Red Mustang from Canada)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rooms were so nice and cheap this is my #1 motel now. The rooms were so clean there was not one thing that was dirty. Also it was nice having a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, cable, and wifi. Leilah was so nice too . I would diffidently recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Vary clean and nice rooms it was so much better then expected. This was the nicest and cheapest room that i have ever seen. Also leilah was one of the nicest people i have ever met. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremiah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

my stay at the quinn motel in ironwood mi was most pleasant nice room clean and the candy was an extra bonus very friendly owner would not hesitate to stay there again thanks leiah for a very enjoyable stay mary steinhauer

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Has thee best rates and has thee cleanest rooms!! Got to book fast because it fills up quick! The only Yellow motel on the block... Definitely best money for your stay, and I will be staying again. And keeps the same rate for busy seasons like snowmobiling.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rybak0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
0.6 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#5 of 11 in Ironwood
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 3 in Hurley
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinn Motel

Address: 124 W Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1132
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Price Range: $32 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 unit motel.1 Queen Bed 2 Person $30.00 plus tax per nite.And 2 Queens 2 People $35.00 plus tax per night. I also have a House with 2 bedrooms all furnished. house includes 3 Queen size beds and 2 Twin beds, has a full size kitchen down to the pots and pans. Every room in the Motel has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with all the amenities, wireless internet and free HBO. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinn Hotel Ironwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing