We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Certificate of Excellence
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a motorcycle trip. The hotel was very clean and quiet. We had a nice big room with a king bed and sofa. The breakfast had many hot and cold items to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our property.

I am very blessed to have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service and keeping the hotel very clean.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank You.

Sue Spets
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    52
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
49
50
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Comfort Inn is clean, conveniently located and has amazing service and staff. They are a friendly team with lots of knowledge about the area. The hotel has a great indoor pool, very substantial (and FREE) breakfast buffet and overall a very nice atmosphere for weary road trippers!

Room Tip: There are no elevators so be sure to ask for first floor if traveling with elderly family members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the staff and our property. I have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service and working hard to keep the hotel looking great.

We hope we see you again in your travels.

Thank You,

Sue Spets
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived late without reservations, but the desk clerk was very helpful. Got into a nice room (a little more expensive than we wanted, but again, we didn't have reservations). Desk clerk gave us lots of options and information for local sightseeing and places to eat. Went the next day to see the waterfalls, which were quite a drive but easy to locate, and beautiful. Had a nice couple of days in Ironwood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tri6er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You so much for the wonderful review of the staff and our property. I am very blessed to have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again in your travels.

Thank You,

Sue Spets
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A very clean, comfortable room. The employees were very friendly and helpful. A wonderful hot breakfast was available with many choices of things to eat. Good price and a great place to stay. There was coffee in the room as well as in the lobby. The inn also has a pool and hot tub for your enjoyment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments about our property.

We have an awesome staff that takes great pride in customer service.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in your travels.

Thank You,

Sue Spets
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Mt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

FIRST...make sure you have a reservation!.. This place is known to be the "value" in town and sells out nightly!.. Second...DO NOT select the Golden Dragon for your dinner! No longer serving Mexican food as advertised...the term "slow dog on a stick" has a new meaning within the USA after eating from them! (in Singapore, that usually means GOOD FOOD from a street vender...not in this country/town!).. The property is showing it's age from the carpeting and hallway smells - but, the rooms don't suffer from these smells - ours was fresh once the door was closed. Minus the smell issue/age of the carpet...this is a good value in an out of the way spot! The room was VERY clean.

Room Tip: Further to the back is quiet, away from street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were glad to find a vacancy. While probably not originally a Comfort Inn, it was a good find for the night in Ironwood. Seems to do a good business. Fairly quiet. Check-in was easy. Older hotel but huge bonus was earning Choice Privileges points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The UP of Michigan is very sparse so finding a hotel you would think is tough. It is not!! I highly suggest this hotel. The staff was very nice, got us checked in right away and had coupons for a couple of places they suggested for dinner. It is a fairly large hotel and holds quite a few people. Breakfast was fantastic and the room had plenty of seats for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motel
Royal Motel
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Great Northern Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 210 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ironwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ironwood
Ironwood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing