We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give me a break!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give me a break!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good comfy room but power was lost in the morning just after my shower so I couldn't dry my hair which I wanted to do. I asked the manager for a discount and she refused. She said "acts of god" don't count and if she did that every time the power went out, they'd go out of business. (Just how often does this hotel loose power? LOL). She got testy with me when I continued to question her even making the sign of the cross in front of me to show her disgust with my apparent "attitude". I told her I was going to complain to corporate and her response? "I'm going to call them right now and complain about you and give them my side first!" Really? Not very professional or exemplifying customer service IMO. Just really disgusted with how I was treated when all I wanted was some sort of compensation for not getting what I was paying for.

On the road out of town I stopped at two other hotels and asked if they'd compensate a guest for no power and both said "absolutely without question". Interesting. Wish I'd stayed at one of those instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnZ949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
50
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
338 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the hotel - despite not being new - is well kept and clean. The breakfast was excellent and all for a very reasonable price if you book online.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Overall my experience at this motel was average, nothing realy stood out. The room was clean and neat. The matresses were a little old but comfortable. The evening staff lady that checked us was very nice and friendly. As stated in other reviews the walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in their king suite with a friend of mine. the room was wonderfully clean. the staff were friendly and helpful. the free breakfast in the morning was not bad - typical stuff (donuts, danish, toast, cereal, yogurt) plus waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage. the absolutely only issue i had was with the fact that the walls and ceiling were very thin. This presented some sleep problems when the children on the 2nd floor decided that a hotel room was a playground and the person next door decided to watch a late-night movie. would i stay here again? i probably would because my primary criteria was met - cleanliness. but, i would stay on the 2nd floor and cross my fingers for a quiet neighbor.

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd floor and try not to have a neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudolphja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Oho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We vacationed all across the U.P. of Michigan, staying at several different hotels-Comfort Suites,Best Western and Comfort Inn. This Inn was clean and the staff very helpful. My first priority when staying in hotels is cleanliness and this was great. The breakfast was delious and lots of choices. Great place to stay. We definately will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you check-in, if they have rooms they usually give the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Good comfortable motel, just under $100. Nice breakfast, great beds, well kept motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed here overnight on trip west. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Typical "continental" breakfast...but staff was very attentive and kept things clean and stocked. One interesting thing I noticed that the WIFI was very fast compared to similar hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property.

I am very blessed to have a great staff who takes pride in their work.

Thank you for choosing the Comfort INN of Ironwood and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sue Spets
General Manager
Comfort INN of Ironwood
210 E. Cloverland Drive
Ironwood, MI 49938
906-932-2224
generalmanager@comfortinnironwood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motel
Royal Motel
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
7 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Great Northern Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 210 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ironwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ironwood
Ironwood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing