We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We checked in after dark and left in the AM so we didn't want to spend too much for a night's sleep. This place fit the bill perfectly. We too came here based on previous reviews. It was clean, beds comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMC917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed here many times in the past. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The hosts are very friendly and accomodating. Would recommend staying here. No problem with noisy people. Will stay here again. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginlee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Selected this property based on other people's reviews. I was not disappointed. We had a two bed room, and there was lots of space. Liked the adjoining kitchenette/bath area- it had a large counter space.
Very clean tidy motel. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: We liked the downstairs location. Parked right at the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an older, well maintained, drive-up motel on Highway 2 in town. We had the "fishing room", a spacious 2Q room with a fishing-themed personal touch. Owners Ken and Sherri were very helpful and accomodating.

No breakfast. If you need ice, ask at the desk. Although I thought this motel was quite reasonably priced, and I fully recommend it, if you're on a tight budget, the Crestview (also an older drive-up motel) across the street was advertising $15 less.

Room Tip: They have first and second floor rooms, so if you're traveling with a lot of luggage, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mak9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean motel, we stayed one night 2 of September 2012. I would stay there again. Great huge rooms more than a normal motel! For low budget this is more then you can expect in this class. There is a fride, coffie maker, microwave and hair dryer so everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaphilom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night while passing through Ironwood. Considering the price and how clean the room was, this was the best deal in town. The place is family run. Their house is on the property but isn't a part of the main building. The property and outside of the motel looked clean and well-maintained. You could tell the owners take pride in the building. Our room was large and included two queen beds, a couch, a large bathroom counter, a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. As another user stated, the decor is a little dated, but everything was clean and in good shape. My only (minor) complaint is whatever cleaning product it is they're using has a perfumy smell to it. It was headache inducing or overwhelming, but it does smell a little strange. Overall, a good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this motel on August 9th, 2012. The room was very spacious and most important was very clean. It was equipped with 2 queen beds, a couch, a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot.
I did not give it an overall "5" rating because the decor was dated.
I would definitely stay here again because of its cleanliness. The room cost was $62.00. Great value!!
We were also given a coupon for Mike's Diner which was just down the street and we used it the next morning for breakfast; it was excellent - best toast ever - homemade Italian bread.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#5 of 11 in Ironwood
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 3 in Hurley
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
1.1 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Cloverland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Cloverland Motel

Address: 447 W Cloverland Dr, US 2 West, Ironwood, MI 49938-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ironwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
#3 Family Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Cloverland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Host Inn is centrally located on US Hwy 2 West in Ironwood. Nestled among towering red pines. A short driving distance to major ski hills, Lake Superior, and breathtaking waterfalls!All of our rooms are large, spacious, and contain at least 2 queen sized beds. Microwaves, in-room coffee, cable-TV, small refrigerators, a tub with a shower, hair dryers, and a large vanity area are all “standard equipment” in every room! Choose from convenient main floor rooms, second floor rooms with a front balcony, or quiet corner rooms. All rooms are decorated to resemble more of bedroom than a motel room!W have accommodations for groups. Our largest Suite has 4 Queen beds in 2 adjoining rooms! This Suite sleeps up to 8 people! 2 additional Suites have 2 queen beds PLUS a queen sized hide-a-bed, sleeping up to 6 people! Free Wireless Internet access in all rooms.Ask to stay in one of our decorated theme rooms! For you "fishermen", we offer our "fishing room" so you'll feel especially at home! For newlyweds, sweethearts, or anniversaries, you can extend the romance by staying in our "hearts" room! Our extra-large upstairs Suite is tastefully decorated with a “Cherub” theme. Pictures and statues of Cherubs adorn this spacious room!We have a Large parking lot for snowmobile trailers, etc., Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations for all! All major credit cards accepted.We'll treat you like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Cloverland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Cloverland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing