We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Cloverland Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean motel, we stayed one night 2 of September 2012. I would stay there again. Great huge rooms more than a normal motel! For low budget this is more then you can expect in this class. There is a fride, coffie maker, microwave and hair dryer so everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaphilom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    93
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
68
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night while passing through Ironwood. Considering the price and how clean the room was, this was the best deal in town. The place is family run. Their house is on the property but isn't a part of the main building. The property and outside of the motel looked clean and well-maintained. You could tell the owners take pride in the building. Our room was large and included two queen beds, a couch, a large bathroom counter, a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. As another user stated, the decor is a little dated, but everything was clean and in good shape. My only (minor) complaint is whatever cleaning product it is they're using has a perfumy smell to it. It was headache inducing or overwhelming, but it does smell a little strange. Overall, a good place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this motel on August 9th, 2012. The room was very spacious and most important was very clean. It was equipped with 2 queen beds, a couch, a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot.
I did not give it an overall "5" rating because the decor was dated.
I would definitely stay here again because of its cleanliness. The room cost was $62.00. Great value!!
We were also given a coupon for Mike's Diner which was just down the street and we used it the next morning for breakfast; it was excellent - best toast ever - homemade Italian bread.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is a gem of a find! Huge, spacious rooms! Impeccably clean. Hubby and I stayed in the Cherub Room the first week of July and were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The beds are new and very comfortable. The quirkiness of the decor adds to the charm.

And... the cost is hard to beat.

Room Tip: The end rooms are especially large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moiraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Need to stay the night from a long drive? A place that has excellent and pleasant staff with good service. Not only that but also spacious rooms where you could kick back and unwind. I recommend this motel. When I first arrived the rooms were spectacular, I wasn't expecting it would be this nice, but whoever designed those rooms have excellent taste in color and also the staff keeps the rooms very spotless. The thing about this motel is that I found it to be better than most hotels on the east coast. I'm surprised that it's called a motel, but hey one of the best nights I enjoyed sleeping.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it. All rooms are clean and if you have a family with kids they have the space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good stay! I am rating this a 4 star in the category of budget hotels. Our choices for the area were $130+ or a dump. This is a great value and comfortable. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The owners are friendly and are on site...they are very accomodating. The room we stayed in was a little dated but very well kept and clean. I am very please with our stay and this is a great place for anyone who is looking to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jddriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

excellent stay. Very friendly and very clean. The microwave and frig was a huge plus for us.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going thru ironwood. Thank you Sherri for taking kaley to the farm and for taking such good care of us. We will be back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Great Northern Motel
80.3 mi away
Chicaugon Lake Inn
Chicaugon Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Iron River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Cloverland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Cloverland Motel

Property: Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Address: 447 W Cloverland Dr, US 2 West, Ironwood, MI 49938-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ironwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
#3 Family Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Cloverland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Host Inn is centrally located on US Hwy 2 West in Ironwood. Nestled among towering red pines. A short driving distance to major ski hills, Lake Superior, and breathtaking waterfalls!All of our rooms are large, spacious, and contain at least 2 queen sized beds. Microwaves, in-room coffee, cable-TV, small refrigerators, a tub with a shower, hair dryers, and a large vanity area are all “standard equipment” in every room! Choose from convenient main floor rooms, second floor rooms with a front balcony, or quiet corner rooms. All rooms are decorated to resemble more of bedroom than a motel room!W have accommodations for groups. Our largest Suite has 4 Queen beds in 2 adjoining rooms! This Suite sleeps up to 8 people! 2 additional Suites have 2 queen beds PLUS a queen sized hide-a-bed, sleeping up to 6 people! Free Wireless Internet access in all rooms.Ask to stay in one of our decorated theme rooms! For you "fishermen", we offer our "fishing room" so you'll feel especially at home! For newlyweds, sweethearts, or anniversaries, you can extend the romance by staying in our "hearts" room! Our extra-large upstairs Suite is tastefully decorated with a “Cherub” theme. Pictures and statues of Cherubs adorn this spacious room!We have a Large parking lot for snowmobile trailers, etc., Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodations for all! All major credit cards accepted.We'll treat you like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Cloverland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Cloverland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing