We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$94
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedars Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Cloverland Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indianhead Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Ironwood(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$94
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
53
35
12
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
35
12
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanquiet hotelbreakfast itemsin townplace to staynice stayfront desk clerkfirst floorwould definitely stay here againmichigan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A buddy and I were on a fishing vacation and found an excellent and clean hotel at a reasonable price in Ironwood, MI. Hotel staff were all pleasant, friendly and welcoming. Very glad to have found this place and plan to stay there again whenever we are in the area. The manager, Tracy, and the desk clerk, Courtney, who checked us in, were both very efficient and pleasant to speak to and deal with.

Room Tip: Only know about 1 room, but it was clean, quiet, and easily accessible on the front side of the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy m, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your great experience at our hotel! We are excited that you plan on staying with us again! We have a great staff and pride ourselves on our cleanliness! Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and we definitely look forward to your next visit in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stay here every time I come to Ironwood. When I get up in the morning and go for the yummy continental breakfast and I see Tracy and her big bright smile it definitely puts a smile on my face as well as her other staff they are great as well. Rooms are always clean beds are comfortable, awesome showers, hot water, good water pressure. Super Excited to see fruit for breakfast as well that is a very big part of the start of my day. Only thing id like to see is to be able to use the hot tub as I have a bad back it would be nice to use. Over all I highly recommend staying here the prices are great, friendly staff,. Five stars= Big Happy Face.

Room Tip: Room 114. love it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy m, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We do our best to brighten the morning of our guests and are glad we succeed! We hope to get the hot tub fixed for our guests to enjoy! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was the best I have been to for years. It was clean and extremely well priced. The staff was courteous and well informed and helped with any needs or questions.More importantly they did it with a smile. Tracy was very helpful with directions and offered suggestions when asked. I will ONLY stay at this hotel when visiting the northwoods in the future. The only thing that I would have made it more enjoyable is if the hot tub had been working.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy m, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are excited that you love staying with us as much as you do! Our staff is trained to be as helpful and friendly as we can be, and we are thrilled that we were successful in doing so! We look forward to your next visit in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room had everything, including an ironing board and hair dryer. It was VERY clean and quite comfortable. The breakfast is simple: oatmeal, bagels, waffles, coffee and juice. Again, great for the price. The staff was friendly -- daytime and nightime. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Working4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience! We do our very best to provide our guests with everything in our power to make their stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for several days visiting my family. Outside the hotel looks run down and outdated. We drove 12 hrs when we arrived around 6pm. Boy were we disappointed, our water was brown and dirty related to some water line work. We were told to run our water for 15 min and it should clear up. This wasn't the case. We had dirty water all night, we had to make a trip to the dollar store just to brush our teeth. The staff mAde no attempts to provide us clean water or offer us a credit towards our stay. Through the week we stayed there were several times we had dirty water and had to take showers at my families home. Also only about half the channels on the cable tv are available to watch, the TV guide by the bedside is very misleading. Evening staff was very pleasant however the day shift manager was very rude concerning our pet being in the room inside a kennel while we went down the road for some subway. We had staff tell us when we checked in it was ok to leave our pet in the room as long as they were well behaved and wasn't bothering other guests. So we kept her in her kennel with the television on and she never made a peep. We received mixed messages and left very unsatisfied overall. We will never stay here again. Since we needed a pet friendly hotel we will be staying at AmericInn from now on. Save yourself the disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NurseStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy m, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

We apologize for your experience; however, the entire staff was equally frustrated with the water issue. There was nothing that we could do, as we were waiting for approval from the city for them to put in a new valve. We could not foresee that a water line was going to break. We had to wait for the city to fix the issue, and we could not use the water either. We were getting updates daily from the city and let the guests know to the best of our knowledge what was going on. Because of this issue, the city as put us back on the main water line, and we are the only business in the immediate area back on the line.
Had you asked for a refund, we would have given you one. As a policy, we are not allowed to give refunds until asked by the guest. There was nothing that required you to stay for the entire duration of your stay, and we work with our competition to insure that everyone is happy. We would have happily called around to find another hotel to go to because of the water issue and given you a refund for the days you didn't stay.
Our pet policy is on the bottom of the form that you sign when you checked in and it says that pets are not allowed to be left in the room alone. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding in regards to that.
As far as the appearance of our hotel, we work very hard to make it look the best that we can. We clean up garbage outside (most of it isn't even from our hotel), plant flowers, and keep up on various fixes and grass cutting.
Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We wish you would have talked to us more about your frustrations, we would have been happy to do what we could to remedy the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews