We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
Review of AmericInn Ironwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Ironwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We ski in the U.P. several times a year and Americinn Ironwood is the only hotel We'll stay at. Management is excellent, staff is fun, facility is always clean and maintained, food is always fresh and delicious. Best hotel in the area by far!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for visiting us again and for your confidence in our hotel. We are so pleased to have our guests return as you become a part of our extended family! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Ironwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 317 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

The AmericInn is the best hotel in Michigan's Western U.P.! This is the first time I have ever stayed at an AmericInn anywhere, but I was very impressed by the room quality, the friendly and hospitable staff, and the overall comfortability of this hotel! I checked out alot of hotels before settling on the AmericInn and would recommend this hotel HANDS DOWN if you are staying anywhere near the Ironwood area!

Room Tip: Opt for the King-sized Jacuzzi room. The price is just right for the experience AND you get a jacuzz...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blankscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Wow! Thanks for your awesome review! Come back and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They provided soup at night, coffee and tea at all hours, and a huge hot and cold breakfast selection. The rooms are updated and clean, along with a beautiful, quiet, lobby area where I spent many hours studying. The pool area was always clean and the pool and hot tub were just the right temp. The only complaint I have is that the sauna was broken for quite some time (I stayed there once a week for four months in a row), though they were working on getting if repaired. I would suggest this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 369melski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your with us. We are proud of the renovations we have recently done to the hotel and there are still more to come! Yes, the soup is on! It is our pleasure to offer it during this colder season Monday-Thursday evenings. Come back and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed at the AmericInn of Ironwood as well as other AmericInn's. I have found the staff and total experience in Ironwood to be well above the others. The value I received in friendliness and cleanliness matches the fair prices paid for my stay. I will continue to only stay at this hotel when I am in town and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc8nci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and the tip for our future guests. We are proud to be a part of the AmericInn family and take pride in providing our guests with the best experience possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the AmericInn Ironwood. Staff was friendly and the room was great. Saw deer right outside side entrance on our arrival. How cool is that and lucky for us. Weather was not the greatest for walking the waterfalls but, enjoyed antiquing and scrapbook store. Will galdly return, hopefully in better weather, and stay at the AmericInn Ironwood! There was not a restaurant within the hotel but, the Breakwater, right in front of the hotel, was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALFilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your wonderful comments. You should make a trip to see us this season and experience what I like to call our "winter wonderland," as in my opinion it is the most beautiful time of the year in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was extremely impressed with this hotel! We had been loyal IHG hotel chain customers and were a little leery about the condition of the rooms since we were not very familiar with this hotel chain. However, we were blown away by room size, rates, and extremely friendly service. The breakfast area was immaculate and the food was excellent for a "free breakfast".

The pool area also needs to be noted. It was large, clean and welcoming, our kids had a great time swimming for hours.

If we are ever in the area again we would absolutely stay at this hotel again and would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ironwood.

Room Tip: The King suite with whirlpool is nearly the size of a 1 bedroom apartment!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAH_RLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We hope to have you as our guests again in the future. What ever the season, there is much to see and do in Ironwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Views during the fall are beautiful, especially from the rooms in the back. Good location to use for visiting the area. Cookies in the late afternoon were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: No restaurant, but the available breakfast was good
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesjchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us again soon. We are serving hot soup in the afternoons throughout the winter season and it is delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 3 in Hurley
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
1.8 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#5 of 11 in Ironwood
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Ironwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Ironwood

Address: 1117 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1601
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ironwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Ironwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Ironwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ironwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing