We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel worth staying at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AmericInn Ironwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Ironwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Certificate of Excellence
Wittenberg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Motel worth staying at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed here one night while skiing (3/2/12). The staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast is wonderful with waffles, bagels, muffins, scrambled eggs and sausage. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and up to date and very clean. This motel also serves a "snack" in the lobby in the afternoon which consisted of meat and cheese trays, veggie trays and delicious chicken & wild rice soup - all free of charge. This motel has a very "homey" feel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. As we enjoy providing special perks to all of our guests, we are glad when it is so appreciated. Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    68
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
118
76
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I traveled to Ironwood, MI on business and stayed at the AmericInn from January 23-25th. The staff was very friendly throughout my stay. I stayed in one of their suites which was very spacious, clean, and modern.

This hotel was very popular for snow-mobiles, with an accessible trail behind the hotel.

The breakfast was your typical complementary cereal, eggs, waffles, coffee, and juice.

Very clean, friendly ski-lodge feeling hotel. This time of year it was very picturesque with fresh snow falling daily.

I do plan to stay here again, when I return to Ironwood. I would also recommend this to others traveling in this area as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriotsfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here one night in January while in town snowmobiling. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We didn't use the pool/hot tub but is nice to have available. They have breakfast in the am and it was good, about what you would expect. Great selection of items including eggs/sausage. This hotel has a great location if you are in town snowmobiling, the trail is directly behind the building. I would stay here again for sure if in ironwood.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at this property two nights (12/27 - 12/29, 2011). Not only did we have a clean and spacious room, the morning breakfast was excellent and fruit, orange juice, cookies and other snack items were available at no additional cost thoughout the day. The staff was friendly and accommodating as well. I would stay here again and highly recommend this property. In fact, I will look for other Americinns when traveling in the future.

Room Tip: We selected a 2-room suite (room 201) for the additional space; it was just a few dollars more, had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and excellent tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stay at the AmericInn Ironwood every year for an annual snow mobile trip. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff are very friendly as well as helpful. The hotel has a good pool and spa with liberal hours. The common area can be used to watch tv, socialize with other guests or enjoy a pizza etc. The free breakfast is simple but good. So if you are heading to the UP this hotel is a great choice and good value.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the main floor. These are very handy to access our snowmobiles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us year after year and we are so happy to hear your positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very helpful front desk followed up with problem with Orbitz. Room clean, breakfast appropriate, pool a little cool. overall we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Rooms, pool area, breakfast area all quite clean. Very friendly staff. We received a post check in call to see that we had settled in ok. Breakfast had a few somewhat healthy options. Good wifi. Basic room had no fridge or microwave. $119+tax. On us2, but the room was quiet and even though the hotel was busy every area was quite clean. Hot tub was hot. We wish they offered a two room suite with 2 queens for a family of four. Decent beds and pillows. Clientele is amid of downhill and Nordic skiers and sled heads.

Room Tip: It's small, you're going to be near something either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Motel
Royal Motel
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Great Northern Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Ironwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Ironwood

Property: AmericInn Ironwood
Address: 1117 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1601
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
#1 Family Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Ironwood 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Ironwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ironwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing