We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cozy”

Review of Schnickelfritz 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff S
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, dated condo”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Pros: The location for the condo was awesome- we walked right to the lodge and the chairlift. The condo had everything needed and the wifi and TV worked well. The beds were very comfortable and the whole place was clean.
Cons: The condo and furnishings we quite dated and the water had an awful smell (we brushed our teeth with the bottled water they made available). Not well insulated in terms of noise as the renters upstairs had several adults and 2 dogs and you could hear every step and noise.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The location is quite ideal if you want to be within walking distance of the mountain. The unit does have well water so if that isn't something you're used to that may be why it seemed off to you. I will definitely pass along your concerns to our maintenance team to ensure there aren't any issues. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for your review! The location is pretty prime when it comes to walking over to the mountain. We're so glad to hear you and your family had a comfortable stay with BPLA. We hope to see you again real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for a nice review! We are always glad to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! And thank you for a few points to improve upon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elk mound
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naperville
Reviewed January 6, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wheaton il
Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Date of stay: March 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Close to slopes
Liked least: Old decor
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing