We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Maribel, Wi, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was very happy with the quality of the room, and feel this property is a very good value for what I want at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Iron Mountain. From the entire staff here we are glad that you chose our hotel for your stay and that we could meet your expectations. Thank you so much again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    109
    63
    17
    13
See reviews for
147
53
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed there when the hotel was NOT super busy. With that in mind, there wasn't a lot of noise, the parking was fine. There is no elevator, and I had requested a room on the first floor during the reservation process (which was not granted or explained why, upon check-in).

The room is not new, but impressively well maintained, and clean. The AC worked out well, so did the TV and the Wi-Fi. We had an excellent night of sleep.

The breakfast was a different story. The coffee had some chunks in it (it looks like they come out of the carafe, not coffee grains) and even if we got a second cup, it was the same issue so we didn't drink it. The orange juice tasted strange too,so we didn't drink it either.

Unfortunately, while we were having breakfast, a teenager was trying to make herself a waffle, and didn't know how to use the device. The employee of the hotel scolded her, which was REALLY not nice. I know the manager reads these reviews and I hope he coaches the employee (hopefully the older gentleman who scolded the guest is not the manager!!!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. First off I wanted to apologize for your stay and some of the inappropriate behavior you encountered. I will make sure to let my entire staff here know that scolding someone is not the right thing to do at any time during your shift and the proper way to explain the use of the waffle maker. That kind of behavior is very unacceptable at this property and your review helps me to make sure that things like that do not happen again. I do apologize that the orange juice had a funny taste and that our coffee had some grounds and chunks in. I am going have our maintenance department check it out to make sure the machine is properly working. We did just have our coffee provider come in to test the machine so hopefully any errors that might have been happening are taken care. Thank you for your review without reviews like yours we can not make improvements at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel on sixsuitcasetravel.com. A travel site for families with 6+ people.

We had 2 queens and a pull out couch. There was definitely enough room for all of us

The pool was small put good for a quick swim before bed

We are budget travelers and love it when we find a good deal. I know when the 6 of us go out to eat, it would be more expensive than what we just paid for the night here

The room was clean and there was a pretty good variety of breakfast items to choose from. Nothing spectacular, but a good clean place to stay.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniVanMama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Iron Mountain. The staff and myself are so glad to hear that your stay was accommodating and that we met your needs to fit your family. I am glad that our amenities were acceptable and that you had a good stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaver dam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights about three weeks ago. The location was good for the two places that we wanted to visit(old mining company and Piers Gorge). The people working at the front desk were nice. The beds were comfortable with great pillows. The walls seem pretty thin because we could hear some high school girls giggling for awhile in the room next door after we went to bed. The only problem that we had with this hotel was the cleanliness of the pool and whirlpool. I have stayed at a lot of different places as a frequent traveler and the pool and whirlpool where the dirtiest that I have ever seen. You could see a big amount of dirt at the bottom of both the pool and whirlpool. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackerBacker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Iron Mountain. I do apologize that your experience with the pool was unsatisfactory. We have been going through a transition process here at the hotel in the maintenance department and I know that the lack of maintenance we had definitely showed in our property. We can only make improvements from your comments so the staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you again very much and I am truly sorry for your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sheets were so thin my knee went through. Back door was propped open so parking lot party goers could go in and out. I consider that a huge security issue. Pets are allowed which is fine, but guests should be alerted in case of allergies, wondered if a dog had slept in the bed. So bad.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for the review of the hotel. I do apologize that your stay was very unsatisfactory. I did want to explain about the pet rooms we have designated rooms that we only allow pets in for that specific reasons of allergies for other people. We try our best to make sure that dogs are not in any other rooms of the hotel. The door being propped open is a very large security issue and I have brought it up with my staff so that when they do property walks that this is not happening at any of the entrances. I do apologize for those issues as they are unacceptable. The best way that we can improve our hotel is from reviews like yours so I do appreciate it. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating as we wanted to check in early and check out late due to appointments at the VA hospital. The room was nice, clean, everything worked fine. My partner used the pool and complained that it made her itch (too much chlorine?) I had some difficulty regulating the water temperature in the shower, but all in all it was a very nice stay, the price was very reasonable, and I will probably return to this motel on my next visit to Iron Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regnadkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Iron Mountain. I am sorry that the pool was a not up to a standard of your liking along with the temperature of the water, I have mentioned it to my maintenance department so that it can be assessed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in your future travels to Iron Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I booked this on a drizzly day so the kids could swim (instead of staying at a relatives and driving them crazy.) For the prices, this was an awesome deal. Pool is small but great for young kids, it's across from a custard shop, Walmart, and several other stores, and the free breakfast more than satisfied. The rooms need updating, but were equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, and were clean. There was a couple next door with three kids and a dog, and we still slept through the night- it wasn't silent, but very decent. Couldn't get the wifi to work, which was a bummer- but I didn't ask for help. Recommended if you want an affordable place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor near the stairs- easy to the pool, no noise above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthLoopTeacherMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Days Inn in Iron Mountain MI. I am glad to hear that your stay met your needs and that everything was satisfactory. I am glad that the noise was not a factor and that the kids enjoyed the pool. From the entire staff at the Days Inn in Iron Mountain we want to thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the future if ever traveling to Iron Mountain MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
71 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#5 of 11 in Iron Mountain
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Iron Mountain

Property: Days Inn Iron Mountain
Address: 2001 S. Stephenson Ave, W8176 SO. US 2, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing