We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been disapointet,Have a thousand reasons for coming back.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2009

From the first stay over eight years ago the staff at Iron Mountain Comfort Inn have been fantastic. Some have been long time employees and feel like extended family members. Parking lot hase room for our mini vans all the up to semi trucks. You could plan on only staying once and injoy your stay,but I know you will stay again and again as I have.

Thanks;Rodney

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgrisolono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2009

Rod,

Thanks so much for the nice review. We always look forward to visiting with you on Wednesdays. Have a great Thanksgiving. See you in a couple of weeks.

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2009

This hotel has everything i need. It is on my way to my stops. It is a nice environment to relax. Had no problems with it at all.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natetriky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The beds and pillows are really comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way all the time to make sure my stay was good. And I really enjoy the fresh cookies every evening at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick-was-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Thank you for your kind words. Come back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

from the moment you walk in you realize the difference of quality high above the rest.. genuine smiles and attitudes, the rooms make you feel that comfortable feeling like being home, bundled up in a blanket in your easy chair.
I'd like to box up the hotel and staff and take them with me for all my traveling, it would everyday reduce the stresses of traveling.. If you're going to go to Iron Mountain Mi. trust me this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparkypyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Sparky, Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to see you.

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

While driving through the UP, we stopped at the Comfort Inn for the night. It was a small, cozy inn with the basics. Very clean room, friendly staff, and very quiet. Didn't have a lot of time to explore the hotel or check out their breakfast (we slept and were back on the road by 5am the next morning), but even with the limited time we were there, I would recommend the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mygalval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Just found your review. Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
2 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
273 reviews
2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1565 N Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-1401
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range: $77 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Iron Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing