We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and customer oriented. Rooms were clean and nice.

Close to shopping and restaurants.

We have been traveling for ten days in a row. When I say this was the best breakfast bar with eggs and sausage I should know! The eggs were perfectly cooked and the sausage was not greasy. The coffee was so good.

Also a bonus for early risers - breakfast starts at 5:00 am.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MESClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
25
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and updated decor. My room had a nice TV, fridge, and microwave. I have stayed here before, and I will stay here again. This hotel is located right across from the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KarNic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by the woman at the front desk, hotel and room were very clean. Best of all the bed was so comfortable my husband and I both slept great! Breakfast is always good. We will continue to stay at Comfort Inns as we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleamarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our second time here and if every hotel could be like this all would be good for us travelers.

They've taken a page from the Disney management book 'Be Our Guest'..... Wonderful.

I'm a travel agent and wish all lodging was this clean and the staff so friendly.

This is now our go-to hotel when coming to Iron Mountain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YooperNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Simply said, it is very nice. Great service, great room, great amenities. Room was very comfortable and quiet. The refrigerator in the room was a nice bonus. I would recommend staying here!


-------------------------

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WX9PDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canora,SK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 1 night here with our small dog, and couldn't have been more pleased. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the price was very reasonable and the room was clean and quite. Didn't get to try the pool but it was inviting. The free breakfast was very relaxing, with lots of choice, but the waffles are the best. Will try to stay here on our way back home for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyD688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was day 2 of our 3 week trip and it was a good choice to stop at. The staff was friendly the room and hotel clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was as good as any choice hotel chain. The beds were nice and soft! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1565 N Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Iron Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing