We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay here often for work and actually really like this hotel. It is nice for what the city has to offer. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly, and it serves a nice full hot breakfast in the morning. They also have an indoor pool which is nice, especially in the winter months where you can't get outside! There is a Wal-Mart across the street, as well as Home Depot and some other various shopping in the strip mall. I would recommend this hotel to stay at if you are in town.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are "good" or "bad" rooms here, I think most of them a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pioneers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have had great stays with us numerous times while in the area. I'm also happy to know that you find the location useful with the shopping selections across the street. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    80
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
56
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Looking for dog friendly, found it! Very reasonable prices, clean rooms, and place to walk the dogs. Made our trip to,the UP much more pleasant. We became very enamored of Country Inns on this trip. Never a problem with the dogs, and comfortable beds. Only complaint was with the small pillows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalleySlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We welcome you and your pets anytime. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
322 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We last stayed here in January. Wanted to stay again due to a funeral over Memorial Day weekend, but they were full. We were looking for a ":dog room" so they recommended another property and called ahead to ensure they did have a room for us. It was much appreciated.
During our last stay (another funeral) the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious,clean, beds comfortable and we had a fridge and microwave. It was during a cold snap, so it was hard to get our end room to a consistent, comfortable temperature, but that shouldn't be a summer concern. There was a good, well stocked selection at breakfast and the dining area was kept neat and clean. The access road from the highway might be a little confusing at first approach, but that's not a reason to not stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that although we were full on the weekend you were interested in, my staff was able to help you find a room in the area that accepted your pet. You also have my deepest sympathy for your losses and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area, hopefully for happier times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper MI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

From cookies and coffee available at check in, to the hot breakfast this hotel was an outstanding value. They are pet friendly and staff is very helpful and friendly. Pool, hot tub and exercise room were wonderful. I recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not use room service but for some reason I can't remove it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zengecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel at home and our amenities were everything you needed to make you feel like home. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm in town for business and this hotel was most appealing to me by location and reputation.
Lots of pillows on the bed(s).
Adirondack chairs on the porch are a nice touch.
I'll probably stay here my next time through.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtleman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm glad to hear that our location was convenient for your business trip. I also am glad to hear you enjoyed our porch and was able to take part in our chairs. They really are quite neat. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Iron Mountain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first stay at this particular Country Inn and I have to say it was the best I have had at any major chain hotel. We go to the area to visit with my niece and take my younger two nephews with us as well as our dogs. The room was large enough and comfortable enough for all of us, they allowed us to check in way earlier that even early check out and the staff was friendly and even provided us with information on where we could walk with the dogs as to not disturb other guests. It is in an area where it was easy to run to WalMart, a restaurant, or get onto the highway. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices for the kids too. The only complaint I had was it was very dry and warm in the room even with the heat off, however when I did say something about it a check out they said they would have given us a different room. Instead they gave us a coupon for our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that your whole family including your pets were welcomed and had such a wonderful stay. I am sorry to hear that it was warm and stuffy in your room but I am happy to hear my staff was able to give you some compensation for your next trip. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here so that we could catch an early morning flight. We were promptly greeted and checked in quickly. Staff and service was very good. Morning breakfast was open early so we were able to get something to eat before our flight. We will keep this hotel in mind for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We always strive to make all of our guests comfortable during their stay. Hope you had a wonderful trip and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
Address: 2005 South Stephenson Avenue, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inns & Suites of Iron Mountain is located in the beautiful Upper Peninsula of Michigan. We are an 84 room hotel with a wide variety of room types from standard to executive extended stay. We provide all of our guests with a deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet, and enough fresh baked cookies to go around. We are sure that after staying with us you will be saying I love this country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Country Inn
Country Inn Iron Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing