We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had v.a appointments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Had v.a appointments”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a great stay room clean bed comfy and breakfast was great nice choices will stay again can't beat the value nice job

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daivd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    61
    18
    22
See reviews for
100
44
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Range, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The rooms are in need of updating, but are clean. The night desk guy was helpful and friendly. The pool and hottub were nice, but the chemicals left a rather odd smell on the skin. The bottom line: Okay for a cheap room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8IMT, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Iron Mountain, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Erin B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to all our guests.

We appreciate and value your feedback. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Our swimming pool suppliers have taken necessary action to ensure the odd smell is eliminated.

We do apologize that you room did not meet your standards. We are currently undergoing necessary updates to the rooms to meet the latest trends and per our Super 8 guidelines.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel in the past with great results, but it seems it is under new ownership. They new owners have instituted a new policy that they will fine you $200 if you bring ANY beverage into the pool area. It has never been like that prior to now. I don't just mean glass bottles or alcohol, I mean ANY beverage including soda and water. I asked why and I was told the drinks interact with chemicals in the pool. Holy smokes! What the heck is in that pool? They wouldn't tell me what chemicals and how they react. I was just threatened with a $200 fine when I walked in there with a soda. I had friends that booked a total of 5 other rooms too. We will definitely being staying elsewhere next year for ski jumps. They rooms are in desperate need of makeovers too. Very dated and old. We will spend a little more next year when we bring a lot more people with us to ski jumps, but we won't be staying at the Super 8.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calotrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Iron Mountain hotels

Vicksburg
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Rooms were spotless. Breakfast simple, very adequate. Staff very friendly and eager to please. Special thanks to the house keepers who reached out to us in rm 124.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
70 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iron Mountain

Property: Super 8 Iron Mountain
Address: 2702 N Stephenson Ave, US Hwys 2/141, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-9353 (Formerly Iron Mountain Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Inn And Suites
Iron Mountain Hotel Iron Mountain
Super Eight Iron Mountain
Iron Mountain Super Eight
Iron Mountain Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing