We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful location with a gracious host.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Ohio
1 review
“A beautiful location with a gracious host.”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Dave was a gracious host with a wonderful sense of humor. The room was clean and the bathroom even cleaner. We were presented with a menu for breakfast every evening for the next morning with many items to choose from. Your breakfast was ready for you immediately in the morning. I felt extremely safe in the room and the location. Dave's wife sent us maps and directions before we even left on our trip which was so helpful. The only thing I would ask is if there could be some kind of shade on the window over the air conditioner. ( I like a dark room).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uvaucpsueku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2010
Thank you for your feedback - we greatly appreciate it! There actually is a blind in that window - but it seems to stick at the top of the window case. We have decided to replace it tomorrow with a new one so that this will not be an issue in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    54
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
213
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Very comfortable
More space and amenities than we needed but very pleasant to have them

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjhawley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed here 2 nights with my daughters in the Cottage. Everything was clean. Wide variety of breakfast choices for a B&B and food was very good. It was close enough for us to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes, Traverse City and Kayak in Glen Arbor on the Crystal River. We also kayaked several times at the Lodge since they have 3 kayaks and are located on the serene Lake Dubbonet. We really enjoyed it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

enjoyed our stay - staff was very accomodating, even waking up early to get us a "to go" breakfast before our flight

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyecies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I stayed here in July, 2010 and found it to be an amazing value. David the innkeeper was extremely accomodating and friendly. I stayed in the Chalet, and could not believe everything that was in the room! Private bedroom, with seperate living room and satellite TV. In addition there was Sauna, dual shower, and jacuzzi (not a whirlpool tub, a several person jacuzzi). Unfortunately I didn't get out on the lake, but kayak's were provided. I can't wait to go back sometime. I couldn't believe all of the breakfast options, and the food was really good, plus they bring right to your room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Wi
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Staying with Melanie and David was like staying with friends. Not only are they warm and generous, but they are professional and made sure that my mother and I were well cared for. The rooms are beautiful, impeccably clean, with themes that were implemented through well thought out decor that spared no expense. Full breakfast with lots of choices and lots of food. A lovely plate of homemade sweets in the room every night. (who does that???) The lake is only steps away and walking down to the dock to watch the sun rise over the background of trees while wildlife studied me from close by was sheer pleasure. If you are hoping for peace and quiet tranquility with just the right touch of gracious hospitality, then look no furthere than Lake N Pines.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmmmedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed at the Lake N Pines June 5-12, in the "Nature Cottage", which is a second level unit, including a wrap-around outside deck, with views of the woods and lake (Lake DuBonnet). The cottage had a very warm and cozy feel to it, and is located in a separate building near the main house.
The nightly rate included a made-to-order breakfast each morning in the main house, which was delicious, and a mid-afternoon, homemade snack delivered directly to our unit :). The cottage has a full kitchen and gas grill with grilling utensils. The nice thing about staying in the cottage is that you can cook your own meals, if you wish. There are also some restaurants nearby. (We enjoyed "Bud's", which was just a couple miles from the lodge, for gourmet coffee, ice cream/pastries, sandwiches, salads.)
We brought our fishing boat on the trip, and there are also a lot of lakes within a short driving distance. There are kayaks and a small fishing boat available right there at the lodge.
We drove up to MacKinaw Island from the lodge one day. The Sand Dunes are a short drive. We also noticed many places in the area for canoe trips.
Our host and hostess were very welcoming and helpful with anything that we needed. The house-dog, Yukon, was also very friendly.
We would definitely stay here again. It was a great week at the Lake N Pines!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneygeekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Interlochen
13.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
10.6 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
11.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#9 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Property: Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd, Interlochen, MI 49643-9757
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing