We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have done this a long time ago!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We had a wonderful time, taking walks and drives and just NOT WORKING! The only thing I could suggest is that someone go through the room we rented on a quarterly or less basis and clean it up real good to get out the webbies and dust. I'm a clean freak, what can I say!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbird55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

Thank You For your input! We greatly appreciate it. We take great pride in our property and how clean we keep it and will insure that we keep focused on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 316 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2010

Walking distance to the Pere Marquette Forest with several routes available. The B & B is located directly on Lake Dubonnet; very tranquil spot; likely nice in the summer for kayaking/paddle boating (which are available there). We had 4 out of the 5 rooms; and were very pleased with the lodging and food. Dave and Melanie went out of their way for breakfasts, Way Too Much! Only 15 min. from Traverse City makes this a great 'quiet' retreat spot; with easy access to all the fun of TC! We're already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaMona01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed for New Year's Eve. We were looking for a quiet, romantic holiday, in contrast to everything usually associated with NYE. Boy, did we ever find it here. Melanie and David were beyond hospitable. Everyday there were fresh and yummy snacks in our room. They even left a little goody package on NYE full of noisemakers and party favors. The Bay Chalet was fully stocked with an ice bucket and champagne flutes. Not to mention, seeing pictures of the Chalet do not do the "room" (more like a private condo) justice. It really felt like a home away from home (except I don't have a hot tub or a sauna, so it was even better!!) And you can't go wrong with a delicious breakfast of your choice brought up to the room every morning at whatever time we wanted. Talk about accommodating.

We loved that the lodge was tucked away...nice and quiet. Without GPS, we probably never would have found it. But for us, a pleasantly timed road trip from Chicago, the lodge is centrally located from a million and one things to do. We traveled into Traverse City for a day, and headed the other direction to ski Casacade Mountain another.

Wonderful job, Melanie and David! We cannot wait to head back in the summer! I definitely anticipate this being a 4-season go-to getaway spot.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMW1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I stayed at the Lake N' Pines Lodge in Interlochen with my daughter, who is a student at Interlochen Arts Academy for the weekend. The new owners were so sweet and generous and they offered delicious made to order breakfasts, treats like brownies and blue berry muffins, and let us even use their washer and dryer. We stayed in the cottage which is a two bedroom apartment over a large garage with a kitchen, sitting area with nice TV, and table, and a deck looking out to the woods and lake. Highly recommend to any Interlochen families who are visiting as it is about 4 minutes away, just down from Wendy's a few miles. We had wireless Internet and might have fished if the weather had not turned cold!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

If you are looking for a great place in the Traverse City area, this is it. They have a honeymoon suite to die for, which was unfortunately booked while we were there. We rented the "cabin" which was clean and had plenty of room. The innkeepers, Melanie an David, are as as nice as can be, and really make you feel welcome on their property. We wanted to sneak out and do a little fishing on a cold, blustery day following a heavy rain. David made sure the boat was ready, including baling all the water and having life jackets and landing net ready to go in the boat. Breakfast was delicious, and we got fresh baked goods during the afternoon each day. You can even opt to have breakfast brought to your room. There are conveniences only minutes away, and you can be in Traverse City and all its amenities in about 15 minutes. I'd rather stay at this B&B where you can watch deer swim across the lake and hear the loons and wild turkeys in the morning. This is not a place of opulent luxury, but it is very clean with nice amenities (DVD player w/ movies to pick from, satellite TV, wireless internet, etc.), and is tremendous value for the price. It gets an enthusiastic "thumbs up" from us!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonehiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Very relaxing and quiet. Hosts very friendly. Breakfast very good and you could select your menu for the next day each evening. Occasional breakfast specials such as crepes while we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upnorth036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My husband and I traveled to the Lake 'N Pines Lodge to see the fall colors and to celebrate our recent marriage.

The Lake 'N Pines Lodge exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Bay Chalet, which offered a private jacuzzi, sauna and fireplace. We relaxed by the fire with glasses of wine, sampled the sauna and overall had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic time away. In addition to the fabulous accommodations, the full breakfasts are delicious and best of all can be served in your room - perfect for a cozy, romantic experience.

Truly, however, it is the Inn Keepers, Melanie and David that make this place special. They are natural hosts and make their guests feel right at home. Yukon, the house dog, is pretty cool, too. Take him a stuffy (a dog toy) and you'll have a best friend forever!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd, Interlochen, MI 49643-9757
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing