We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to another visit!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wonderful service, excellent accommodations, very clean! The heating unit is a bit noisy but nothing more than the typical hotel room. The water pressure in the shower is very light but at least there's plenty of hot water to go around! Overall, excellent value! Wonderful location! Superb service! We ventured on the nearby trails and enjoyed the views of the lake. Traverse City is a short drive and a wonderful city to go exploring. We look forward to returning again and again! Hopefully, next time, during warmer weather to better enjoy the kayaks, canoes, and motor boat!

Room Tip: The Angler's Nook and the Nature Pine Cottage are in a separate building... nice for privacy. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 314 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our stay in the "Cottage" was comfortable and the atmosphere was like being at home in our own up north cottage. Dave delivered breakfast to our door, a real treat and the food was excellent. I was tempted to keep this place a "secret," hoping Lake 'N Pines doesn't become too popular, maybe insuring our next reservation, but I'm sure the word will get out, so don't miss out on this great place to stay if you are in the Interlochen, Traverse City area.

Room Tip: If you use your GPS to find Lake 'N Pines don't continue down Mud Lake Road as you near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Barry, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have agreed to share your experience - especially the directions tip! The GPS seems to love the mud portion of Mud Lake road. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Melanie & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in Angler's Nook which has it all, nice kitchen, woodsy view.... Breakfast can be in your room or in the house. We did both. Good breakfast and Dave has lots of tourist information. My husband used a kayak and a canoe. Close to good restaurants and grocery stores.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank booklover49_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Lake N' Pines lodge for our 3 year anniversary. We stayed two nights in the Vineyard suite which was plenty big and beautifully appointed. Our room was homey and comfortable. We chose the fall color tour package and were very impressed with the features. The breakfast options were great and the food was fresh, delicious and filling. It was delivered to our room at our own set time every morning. We also received a generous picnic lunch with plenty of extra unexpected goodies that was just icing on the cake. The lodge is surrounded by thousands of acres of beautiful state owned land and is accessible to a very large lake. It was quiet and peaceful the entire time, we just felt at home! Dave and Melanie were extremely friendly and hospitable to say the least. The level of courtesy and informal "one-on-one" style they exude is the type of service you just don't get in many places these days. I'm glad we chose this B&B, it's been two days since we've left and already planning on when we can get back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us! We love having guests celebrate those special moments --we feel privileged that you chose us!
We are really glad you enjoyed the Package-our goal is to make them special and unique so that our guests really get a chance to experience some of the great sights, sounds and tastes our area has to offer.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Melanie & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were completely impressed and pleased with our stay at Lake N' Pines Lodge. It is a beautiful and peaceful atmosphere and the setting is wonderful. Nestled in the woods overlooking the lake and you can feel the loving energy of Dave and Melanie in the cottage and the grounds. The owners go over the top to think of every detail for their guests comfort. Anything you need and things you didn't even think of yourself are provided. They are there when you need them and give you space to fully immerse yourself in the setting with respectful privacy. Breakfast choices were numerous and the food was served earlier than scheduled both days and it was thoughtfully prepared and tasty. This was an exceptional value. This has now become our special place as we both love the Traverse City area. We have already talked about coming back to stay during other times of the year. To say I would recommend them is an understatement.

Room Tip: We both like more rustic settings and furnishings so Pines Nature Cottage was perfect for us. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103Lee408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just stayed at the Lakes N Pines lodge (in their Nature Cottage) and we're as happy as can be about our stay. The location is absolutely beautiful and the couple that runs it treats you like you're family (family that they actually like). The home-made breakfasts were delicious and the couple makes it clear they're available if you need anything but do not impose in any way.

The youtube videos allow you to see the various rooms. The cottage bedrooms are small but they comfortably sleep a family of four.

All the amenities of home with the location and ambiance of the woods and a lake. We will definitely visit again...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigan11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Dave and Melanie were excellent hosts. The breakfasts were great, and we felt right at home. They made sure to go out of their way to let us know we were welcome to anything they had. We stayed in the Vineyard suite, which was very nicely decorated and had all the amenities one might need, including wireless internet. We took a canoe trip around Lake Dubonnet, which was beautiful with the fall colors. It is also only 15 minutes from downtown Traverse, so we did some shopping. We will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Interlochen
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
13.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3,345 reviews
11.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
406 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd, Interlochen, MI 49643-9757
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing