We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property, Welcoming Hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Welcoming Hosts”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was the second time that I have stayed at the Lodge. I have recommended it to others. It is the most ideal location. David and Melanie are great hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    54
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
213
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was my second stay at Lake N Pines and I enjoyed it even more than I did the first stay. I just wish I could have stayed longer. David is such a wonderful host, we just wish we could have met Melanie. Like I said, this was our second stay and we have yet to meet her. Property was beautiful and well-kept and David really did go out of his way to make sure we had everything that we needed. We will for sure be back!

Room Tip: The Bay Chalet was the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearytravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Thank you so much for our amazing weekend. We keep telling everyone about your bay chalet. We have honestly never had a better weekend trip than this. We plan on staying much more often and looking forward to each and every visit. The chalet was amazing. The breakfast made to order was great. Free use of the canoes was great. We don't have one negative thing to say about our entire stay. When we talk about our trip, we call Dave, Mr. Dave and we keep telling each other that we miss staying with Mr. Dave :) Mr. Dave was a great cook and very good at being available anytime we needed anything.

Room Tip: Bay chalet was the most romantic place we have ever been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriss517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and I had a great time relaxing at Lake n Pines. Our room was lovely and we very much enjoyed kayaking on the lake.
Thanks so much for providing a quality b~n~b experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Dice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

David welcomed us and was very friendly. The cottage was pretty, neat, and clean. The mattress was very comfortable, which doesn't always happen. Looking out at the pine trees was pretty. We loved hearing loons, again. It was fun to fish and catch something. Our niece fished for the first time and wants her dad to take her fishing now. The breakfast was awesome. The only thing we really didn't like was looking out at the bay and seeing so many lily pads instead of a beautiful, sparkling lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed in the Navigator suite for just one night, but it felt like longer because the place was so beautiful and comfortable. The view of the lake was perfect, and while we didn't get the chance to use the kayaks or canoes, it's nice to know we could have. We did use the jacuzzi, which was awesome at night, surrounded by trees and stars. In the morning, the breakfast was amazing, and we got to meet the host's dog. I'm so happy we chose Lake and Pines Lodge, it was a good deal and very memorable! My review sounds so practiced, but I'm being completely honest when I say it was awesome and my boyfriend and I will visit again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms must be beautiful, the Navigator suite for just 1-2 nights was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KassiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was a great place. The room was delightful and was so relaxing for our honeymoon. It was also close to so many activities in Traverse City. The notebook that was put in the room was a great addition to help us plan our days and dinners. Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrazyKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Interlochen
13.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
2,887 reviews
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
11.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
13.4 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Property: Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd, Interlochen, MI 49643-9757
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing