We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riverfront vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
view from loft
What a view
Livingroom - flat screen TV
Master bedroom with Queen Bed
Master bedroom with Queen Bed
For the young at heart.. climb a ladder to your loft for the night
loft area
Climb a wooden ladder to loft with 2 twin built in beds.  perfect for the young at heart.
floating beds one full and one twin
Bathroom
Dinning
new deck with bar
room for a boat and several car/trucks
Enjoying the deck
Ladder to get down or up from the river
view from sunroom
35' Sturgeon River frontage
Frontage Sit and watch the sunrise with your moring coffee.
map it!
Raft the Sturgeon River, end at your cabin, we are almost to the mouth of Burt Lake
Have fun with friends and family on the water for a short or long trip , you decide!
Kayak the Sturgeion River, end at your cabin, we are almost to the mouth of Burt Lake
Burt Lake state park 0.45 miles from cabin - perfect sand beach
Take a Ferry to Mackinaw Island - you don't want to miss this trip! 30 minutes away
Visit the Mackinaw Bridge it is the fifth longest suspension bridge in the world
Cross In The Woods National Shrine- twenty-eight feet tall from head to toe! A must see.
If there is no snow rent a 4x4 and hit the trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Indian River, Cheboygan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2gaby2017
Westland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Riverfront vacation”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very clean cabin! Excellent river front view with a patio table and plenty of chairs to sit on the deck, relax and enjoy the river. Love the firepit down by the river. Plenty of restaurants, gift shops and the grocery store is across the street. The neighbors are friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot to relax and enjoy life”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Anna kept in touch at all times and quickly answered any questions that came up. The cabin was so relaxing with a great view of the river, it was true, we didn't need to bring very much as far as supplies, the cabin had it all. The cabin is located just down the road from town, everyone was very friendly and gave us those little pieces of information that just made the vacation even more enjoyable. We are planning to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly As Advertised!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great clean cabin! Right on the river for a fun lazy river tube ride. Kids loved the loft & being right on the river. I would highly recommend this cabin! Has everything you need & is very close for walking into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & cozy
Liked least: Water pressure low at times
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
We are glad you loved our Up North home away from home! We enjoy it also on our get away time when we visit Michigan! Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute cabin”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cute cabin right on the Sturgeon River. Great deck to sit on and enjoy the scenery. Bathroom was pretty old and not very nice, and the hot water couldn't sustain my husband and I taking a shower back to back. But overall, a fun place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location, right on the river
Liked least: The bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ ”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice cabin - park within walking distance. You can tube the river behind the house to the park and easily walk back! Easily sleeps 6 with 4 twin beds and one double.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailhike...
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Riverside relaxation in stylish cozy cabin”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great communication during booking. We enjoyed our summertime stay sitting in the backyard overlooking the Sturgeon River as kayaks, rafts and canoes floated by. Backyard has fire pit and a nice deck with grill. Fabulous screen room off the back. Love the all-wood interior, outstanding decor with attention to every detail. Although small, did not feel that way with high ceiling and efficient layout. Extremely clean and tidy! A comfortable retreat after a busy day having fun. Great location - we found so much to do locally, we decided to pass on a side trip to Mackinaw. If you get a rainy day, this cabin has you covered with DVD and a great flat screen TV and WiFi and a great hanging swing chair in the screen room. The street is easy to miss so check an Earth satellite view map before you go. There was no road sign for the street. We enjoyed our Indian River vacation, and would definitely choose this cozy cabin again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to your return visits making new memories with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing