We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal and great service”
Review of Christopher's Cafe

Christopher's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Indian River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Juneau
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good meal and great service”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had breakfast here on our last night in the Indian River area. We had several different items between the six of us and nobody had a bad meal. The staff was very helpful and did a great job throughout the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bambam99801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great omlettes and homemade toast. Nice and clean, great waitresses/ staff. A little pricey, but it was a really good meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AspieMomIGWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small Home Town Cooking”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The service and food are really hometown. The menu is simple but each order is prepared from scratch. The owner is hands on and cares about each order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good "home cooked" Meals”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I mostly go here for breakfast. On this occasion me and two golf buddies went for breakfast when our golf league match was cancelled due to rain. I had a meat-lovers omelet, my friends had eggs and meat, and pancakes. We were all satisfied with our meals and the friendly service. The meal was good, the coffee was good and never ending, and the prices were fair. Nice Place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Owner / Much Improved !!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Only open for breakfast and lunch. Both excellent menus. Have had both meals and find them and the wait staff to be VERY good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Cafe also viewed

Indian River, Cheboygan County
Indian River, Cheboygan County
 
Indian River, Cheboygan County
Indian River, Cheboygan County
 
Indian River, Cheboygan County
Indian River, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Christopher's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing