We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, but only if you want to deal with the bad front desk women.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Imlay City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Imlay City
Certificate of Excellence
traversey city michigan
1 review
“Clean rooms, but only if you want to deal with the bad front desk women.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the days in for 4 days during my best friends wedding. To book my room and to get the reservation right it took 3 phone calls. Once I arrived I spent 3 nights with the bride in the room she book and we delt with some less then helpful women at the desk, who would text on their phones while talking with us and act as if we were an inconviance. Which yes we kinda of, its a wedding party but we also booked out your entire hotel with guest from the wedding. I canceled one of my rooms and another bridesmaid booked it for her and here hubby. Days later I find out I was charged for her room. When I called the hotel the women who did the switched talked to me and was not helpful at all. She switched rooms, upgraded them to a king and never switched credit cards. Her response was we asked that you not book rooms for eachother. Which I never did, I was canceling a room and she messed up the reservation. Ugh, not that I will ever be back in Imlay City to stay, but if I were I would stay at Motel 6!

WORST COSTUMER SERVICE!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    124
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
156
59
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tOLEDO, OHIO
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this Days inn, where the rooms were beautifully clean and the personnel so very friendly and helpful. I advertently left in a drawer a purse with many valuables. The staff at this Days Inn were so honest, trustworthy, empathic, and hard working in contacting us to tell us of that find. We are so very grateful and appreciative of all the efforts to return that purse, as well as so amazed at our wonderment in finding such concerned, responsible, upright, diligent, honorable, and caring persons-- especially Stephanie Yaroch-- who are employed there.

LOU S

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank l s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlaycitydaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Imlay City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your great review of your stay at our property. We were very glad that we were finally able to reach you regarding the items that you left behind. We would love to see you guys again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croswell, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to home to swim and spend the night. The pool was nice but they do not have a hot tub there.
I was impressed how long the breakfast area was open. People were still coming in about 10:30 and able to eat the free breakfast. There was a nice variety of everything.
The walls were a bit thin. When the air conditioner shut off I could hear the people in the next room snoring. LOL
Again for the price of this hotel, I would for sure stay there again!
The desk help was so friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: I would not get a room that looks out to the pool. I think it would be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlaycitydaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Imlay City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing us for your little getaway! We hope to see you again!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London ontario
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The D Inn Imlay City Michigan is a little hard too find but after discovering the entrance it was worth the stay. The rooms have 2 queen or 1 king size bed. It was spotlessly clean and all supplies were in place. The indoor pool closes at 9 pm in respect for the rooms that adjoin it and have viewing windows in the room.The air conditioner was noisy though when I told the front desk a repairman would be dispached the next day. A good highlight in the morning was a full continental breakfast included in the room rate with fresh fruit yougurt cereal and bagek also english muffins. Overall it was a good stay burt could use better signage on main highway to locate it

Room Tip: after you comeover brige off I 69 hotel is a left turn at first set of lights and about 1/2 mile dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atravelingsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed during a baseball tournament. There were several teams staying at this hotel during the time. Our room was located near the lobby and the pool. Many of the patrons were loud and literally screaming/partying near the front desk and pool area. Kids were running up and down the halls until at least 11:00 p.m. I yelled at several of them and the person at the front desk sat there and read her book while it seemed like World War III was breaking out. It almost looked like something out of a bad movie. I realize this has a lot to do with who is staying at the hotel but I feel like she should have made some attempt to quiet the people down. Our room was located on the first floor and it was obvious to us that Godzilla had the room above us. They stomped around most of the night and it sounded as if the ceiling was going to cave in. If there were other choices in the area at the time, we would have checked out and left. The breakfast was simple, it looked like they ran up to the gas station and bought a package of miniature donuts and some packaged cinnamon rolls. It was what I expected so not much of a disappointment. As for the room, it was nice. When we first checked in there was a pair of dirty socks on the floor, probably an honest mistake. The room did appear clean with the exception of some cobwebs on the ceiling and the linoleum flooring in the bathroom was dirty around the edges. Make sure you don't get a room near the front lobby, there appears to be no insulation and you can hear everyone checking in/out and coming in and out of the hotel. There was a lot of door slamming all night and the pillows are for those who like huge/fluffy pillows. I would recommend bringing your own pillows if you don't like them to be so big. For the most part not a bad room for the price. Just make sure when you reserve a room that there are no parties/tournaments/group events taking place. If the other patrons are rowdy don't expect much sleep or help from the staff quieting them down. Otherwise, if you are doing a quick stop over this may not be a bad choice for you.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor next to the lobby, it is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millerjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Durham, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during a 2011 trip to Michigan for a family wedding. We could not have been happier with this choice. The price was very reasonable, the staff treated us like family, the room was clean and comfortable and had a little fridge. It's very close to I-69, good stores and gas stations. Oh...and a nice, free breakfast. Can't beat this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice facility. Convienent location, nestled between M53 and I69 yet you would never know due to the absence of freeway noise. Room very clean and great housekeeping kept everything tidy during my one week stay. Front desk staff very warm and supportive. Great advice on where to eat, shop, and even get our hair cut and styled. Nice pool and solarium space. Basic continental breakfast served with Michigan hospitality. Love the new area for serving and eating.
This was my second visit in one year. I will return again. Great job Staff. Keep up the Five Star work. You represent what makes Michigan a great place to live and visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlay City
12.6 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
22.1 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
24.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
20.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Imlay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Imlay City

Property: Days Inn Imlay City
Address: 6692 Newark Rd, Imlay City, MI 48444-9657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Imlay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Imlay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Imlay City 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to the Imlay City, MI area? Look no further! We are Imlay City's recipient of a 5 'Sunburst' rating, as well as the 'Chairman's Award For Excellence'! All guests are provided a FREE HOT BREAKFAST, complete with biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, egg & cheese omelets, oatmeal and hard boiled eggs, along with the typical continental items as well. All rooms have a 39" flat screen TV with 51 cable channels, a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. For your convenience, we also have FREE WiFi throughout the property. For your enjoyment, we have a heated indoor swimming pool! In our rooms we offer King size beds in our 'Business Class Rooms', Queen size beds in our single and double occupancy rooms, and we also have a few with a whirlpool Jacuzzi tub! Our facility is a NON-smoking facility. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Imlay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Imlay City Hotel Imlay City
Imlay City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing