We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was great. The staff were friendly and...”
Review of Super 8 Imlay City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Imlay City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imlay City
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay was great. The staff were friendly and knowlegable. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Overall a great stay. Look forward to another stay next month.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hi Ken,
We love reading how you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Imlay City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Check in was a little slow. Woman not very personable but the man at the desk in the morning was very friendly and helpful. My room was fabulous but was right off the desk and across from the ice machine. There was a large gap under the door so I got quite a bit of hallway noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Deborah, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I apologize if your stay was anything less that satisfactory. We hope that you continue to use Super 8 for any future lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Comfy room ... good little breakfast ... great check-in (Lisa) ... wake up call on time ... good shower ... overall best place in Imlay City !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Ed, thank you for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Imlay City. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We traveled here with 2 adults and 2 children. Pleasant stay. Clean room but had an odor. Could have been the air conditioner.. We missed breakfast but looked and smelled really good. They did offer treats to our children as we checked out. Thsi is actual our second stay here.
We would stay again>

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlay City
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
363 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
22.5 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Imlay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Imlay City

Address: 6951 Newark Rd, I-69 Exit 168, Imlay City, MI 48444-9784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Imlay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imlay City
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Imlay City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the I-69 M-53 corridor, known as the Gateway to the Thumb. 30 miles west of the Blue Water Bridge to Canada. We provide great customer service. Chose Super 8 Imlay City for all your lodging needs and find out why we have been a Pride of Super 8 for 5 years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Imlay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Imlay City
Imlay City Super 8
Imlay City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing