We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade breakfast”
Review of Super 8 Imlay City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Imlay City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imlay City
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    111
    33
    20
    11
See reviews for
85
58
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at this particular Super 8. In fact we plan our trips home with this being our last night before we cross the border into Canada. We travel with 2 small dogs and appreciate that we can stay here with them. There is lots of space around the hotel to walk the dogs.The rooms have a small fridge and microwave which are really handy when traveling with dogs. The rooms have always been clean and the beds comfortable. Water pressure in the shower has never been a problem. The hotel appearance is very good, the lobby always tidy and there is a good size breakfast area. Breakfast is simple but good and there is always plenty of everything. The staff are always very welcoming and professional. There are a number of places to eat nearby or to order in. There is a Tim's very close as well. We always enjoy our stay here.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets request a first floor room as there is no elevator to the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pheteach20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Super 8 Imlay City. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay here on my way to and from Massena NY, the rooms are always clean, micro and fridge, very reasonably priced hotel, just 1 minute off the interstate and less than 30 mins from the Canadian border.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we are pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We frequently pass through Michigan and this Super 8 is a regular stop with clean rooms, breakfast, free wi-fi and quiet nights. Most importantly, it's Pet Friendly! The fact that they allow 2 pets per room makes them a keeper! There is a good place to walk the dogs and several food options nearby. Easy on and off the interstate. Very good service and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gymrat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate your business and are happy to accommodate your pets! Thank you for staying at Super 8 Imlay City Michigan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean room (and I'm picky), modern bathroom/shower, and quiet nights. After 2 hard days at work and arriving back at the hotel with a migrane, having all these qualities means even more. The lemon water at the front desk was a nice feature and great in the winter. The room attendants at this hotel deserve credit for the cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Imlay City for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay between Port Huron and Lansing on I-69. This place popped on and had received some good reviews. I wasn't disappointed. I would normally not look twice at a Super 8, but this looked like it had been recently remodeled. The woman at the counter was very nice, very helpful. We got a really nice room at a great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimRockhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Super 8 Imlay City, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Super 8 Imlay City. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlay City
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
22.5 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
22.8 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Imlay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Imlay City

Property: Super 8 Imlay City
Address: 6951 Newark Rd, I-69 Exit 168, Imlay City, MI 48444-9784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Imlay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imlay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Imlay City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the I-69 M-53 corridor, known as the Gateway to the Thumb. 30 miles west of the Blue Water Bridge to Canada. We provide great customer service. Chose Super 8 Imlay City for all your lodging needs and find out why we have been a Pride of Super 8 for 5 years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Imlay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Imlay City
Imlay City Super 8
Imlay City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing