We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming old fashioned hotel with excellent food”
Review of Hotel Tourette

Hotel Tourette
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parentignat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Tourette
Ranked #2 of 2 Parentignat B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have visited this hotel several times on our way from the south of France to the channel ports as it is very conveniently situated right in the middle of the Massif Central ,just off junction 13 of the A75 autoroute, and near the chateau of Parentignat. From the outside it looks rather forbidding but inside it is spacious and well furnished with a large dining room and bar. There are many bedrooms and there is the advantage of a lift to the first floor.
M and Mme Tourette, the owners, provide old fashioned French hospitality and copious amounts of good simple French country food. M Tourette is the chef and is ably asisted by Babette, waitress and general help, who has been with the hotel for many years.
The only problem we encountereed was inadequate hot water in the en suite bathroom and this could well be one reason why the hotel appears to have had one of it's stars taken from it. I hope this can be fixed. It is no longer a Logis as M Tourette prefers to remain outside this organisation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27Kaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tourette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank raf38000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sur le jardin sont très agréables
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank bastaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugues L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parentignat
2.3 mi away
Le Parioun
Le Parioun
#1 of 7 in Issoire
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#2 of 7 in Issoire
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#3 of 7 in Issoire
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
1.6 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
205 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourette

Address: 28 route du Vernet la Varenne, 63500 Parentignat, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Parentignat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Parentignat
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing