We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Howell, Michigan
1 review
“Feels like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Hotel makes you feel like your a person to them. They are always willing help you with anything they can .Rooms are very comfortable and clean.Employees are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42323Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    141
    128
    59
    42
See reviews for
247
109
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for for an extended amount of time while I was away from home for work. It was an overall pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and made everyone feel very at home. The facilities are excellent and the hotel is located in a very nice area located just off the expressway. There is easy acess to shopping and dining in the local area. A free breakfast with several item choices is included with the stay. The juice machine is my favorite. This hotel became my home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLD1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stingray
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly, Molly, the manager is very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeannarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

Nice, friendly staff very accommodating. This motel is located directly behind the Tanger Outlet so convenient location right off hwy 96. Clean facility. The one thing I would like to see different is a hot breakfast instead of continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dking865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

This hotel is convenient to the interstate and the Tanger outlet mall. We stayed in this hotel in two separate short visits a week apart while visiting family. It is clean (no bugs in either room), the staff were helpful and pleasant, and the breakfast was decent (although fresh fruit would have been a welcome addition). One of the rooms had a slight "old smoke" smell. We didn't use the pool (it looked clean and the smell of chlorine wasn't overpowering), though the adjoining patio was an enjoyable and quiet place to read a book on a sunny afternoon. We enjoyed visiting the nearby Livingston Antique Outlet, and had a good supper at Tomato Brothers (the breadsticks were incredible). We will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerneedsclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Relocating to Michigan our family had the pleasure of an extended stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Howell MI, Since we travel extensively we would like to share the outstanding superior "above & beyond" customer service and warm hospitality we experienced. From the moment we called the Reservations Department the staff accommodated every request with a "we can do it attitude!" Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated and included everything our family would need for a comfortable stay, Wi-Fi access, microwave, refrigerator plenty of towels and even a port a crib, extra blankets and pillows! Maid service was outstanding and our room was always spotless upon our return. Our children really enjoyed the pool and spa with beautiful indoor/outdoor patio as well as the friendly greeting we would get each time we arrived back from a busy day and when stopping for homemade cookies from the front desk each night before bedtime! The Breakfast Room was “over the top....!” including make your own waffles (which our kids give rave reviews!) as well as anything else you may want for breakfast! I especially enjoyed the computer access at the lobby “business area” which included free printing, faxing and copies at our request! Whew.....this made my life allot easier with four little ones! But best of all was the warm hospitality each member of the staff had shown our family with genuine inquiries as to how our home search was going and if they could accommodate any other needs we may have had! Thank You Baymont Inn & Suites and all their staff! You made what could have been a difficult transitional time for our family into a "home away from home!" We give you ***** FIVE STARS *****!!!! Bummer wish I would of had time to shop at the awesome Tanner Outlet Mall next door! Oh well..... gives me more reason to return for a weekend shopping trip!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommasamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Enjoyable time at the Inn. Room clean, comfortable and the in-room whirlpool was just great. Very glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
22.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Address: 4120 Lambert Dr, Howell, MI 48855-7374 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Howell
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell Hotel Howell
Baymont Inn Howell
Howell Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing