We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't want to go!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
1 review
“I didn't want to go!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I love this hotel! When I got in my room, I was excited to see the view! The bed was like a cloud, I really love the breakfast and the pool was just a great site. (I didn't bring my suit.) I would stay here if it was a house. Hoping to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shardai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Shardai,
Thank you for staying with us, thank you also for your kind words about our property. We appreciate you business and hope you return real soon. Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    145
    129
    63
    42
See reviews for
254
110
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hot tub water level was too low and the pool was dirty. Even though check out was at noon house keeping was banging on the door at 10am. Even though I was at all impressed, the staff was friendly

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear David,
My apologies for your experience with us. Please know that we try to go above and beyond with our guests' expectations and we hope to do better the next time you stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Howell hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I like the hotel as it is clean, neat, the front desk and others are nice, helpful. The breakfast bar is great with the variety of food/drinks. I use this hotel as half-way between GR and Detroit. This is my second time in two months.

My only complaint, in room #312, there sounded like water dripping that I heard all night and day. I don;t know what it was. I did inform the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patricia1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Patricia,
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your travel needs. We appreciate your business and kind words about our property. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here with our pirate friends for our winter gathering. Clean and comfortable, easy check in and out. Breakfast good to satisfy. But the best thing was the customer service given by Jeanine, the desk clerk. She checked us in and was gracious about accommodating our requests. She put up with our shenanigans and teasing like a good sport and gave it back to one of our captains the next morning!!! She is a great asset to your franchise and is welcome aboard our ship as one of our mates!! Thank you again, Jeanine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Marcie,
The Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, MI enjoys seeing your group every year. We appreciate your kind words about our property, especially Jeannie, I agree with you she is an asset to our team. Thank you for your business we hope to see you again, Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed recently with a group and I do have to say the staff was very friendly and willing to help us in whatever our needs were. The rooms were nice sized although arrainged rather uncomfortably with the sink in the room instead of inside the bathroom. They appeared to be clean, we were provided paper cups and a liner in the icebucket. They had a beautiful indoor pool area with hot tub that we didnt have time for. Over all it was a very nice place nad i would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Julie,
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Thank you also for your kind review about the Baymont Inn & Suites Howell, MI. We look forward to seeing you again, Molly Burk GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
22.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Address: 4120 Lambert Dr, Howell, MI 48855-7374 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell Hotel Howell
Baymont Inn And Suites Howell
Baymont Inn Howell
Howell Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing