We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was extremely helpful & courteous. Shuttle service...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    137
    123
    58
    40
See reviews for
239
109
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

When my wife called to make out reservation for the Shiver Me Timbers Winter Gathering for members of The Brethren of The Great Lakes, she verified with a staff member that the Brethren members discount was $60 per night. She also asked if we could check in around 1 pm, and was told that there would be a room ready, and not a problem. We wanted the early check in because we were coming from across the state and wearing pirate garb that long riding in a car is uncomfortable (for women anyway). We needed a place to get ready. When we arrived at the hotel to check in and get ready we were met with poor customer service. The woman behind the counter didn't even bother to look up our reservation, but told us that check in was at 3pm. She finally agreed to let us into a room for an hour to get ready, which is stretching it for my wife's costume/makeup. We got ready then came back. There were only 2 people in front of us and we waited 45 minutes to get checked in. The bill was another matter. I have our e mail from the BGL stating the price at $60 per night, so did many of the other members, and we were charged $74. We argued this with a clerk, were refused to see a manager, and told that the BGL westside members were the biggest pain in the butt ( she used the profane term but i cannot submit this review using her word). She did eventually change the price but complained the entire time. overall the room was nice, getting in and out was no problem, breakfast was alright, but the staff and management needs some help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Jeremy,
I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your early check in at our property, our goal is to exceed our guest expectations and we were not able to do this for you. I am sorry that you were met with unkindness at your check in and please know that issue has been addressed at our property. Thank you for staying with us I know the staff enjoys seeing all of the costumes that your group wears and it appears to be a fun event. Again I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, please contact me if there is anything else I can do for you. Thank you Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We traveled to Michigan for my aunt's 90th birthday party. My cousin arranged for a block of rooms for out of town partygoers here. We stayed nearly a week, and and honestly say that it was a great experience!! The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and our large group, even allowing us to use the breakfast room nightly for our little get-togethers. Becky was an absolute doll with us, and Jeannie made us feel just like family!! The rooms were always clean and the cleaning staff were very flexible with us and our comings and goings It was the perfect place for us .. thanks so much for having our crazy bunch!!! Thanks for everything!!! Marilyn Krisko Lombardi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Marilyn,
Thank you so much for the kind words. The staff enjoyed your group and so glad that your aunt's birthday party was all she expected. Your family was so much fun to have in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and again your kind words. Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Park, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and have always had Becky for our check-in. I have to say it is a very rare event that you have someone always so consistent, Becky has always went out of her way to make sure our stay was amazing!
I meet several family members and visit since we are so far away and Becky always makes sure we have a perfect visit. I want to say what a wonderful experience we always have because of her outstanding customer service and friendly smile.
Thanks so much Tina Shelton

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinasheltonsavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Tina,
Becky was so happy to see your review, she truly is an asset to the Baymont and enjoys all the guest. Thank you for choosing Baymont when you come to town and we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you Molly Burk GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
22.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Address: 4120 Lambert Dr, Howell, MI 48855-7374 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Howell
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell Hotel Howell
Baymont Inn Howell
Howell Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing