We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the rooms need up grading ,very old carpet in rooms. the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mol74, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 584 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
JACKSON
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank THERESA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Would I go back. Never. Drove up and saw the hotel. I can see that it was not that clean. Boy was I correct. Staff however very cheerful and helpful. The place is very dated, smells like smoke, dirty looking. wallpaper in washroom peeling and the place just stinks.

Went shopping at the outlet which was good since it was right next door. After we work up the next morning ate the terrible continental breakfast and left right away.

I will never stay at another Baymont.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I apologize to hear your stay was not what you had expected, and was disappointed to hear of your experience. Please understand that your experience is not typical of our location. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you, so that you can see we exceed most of our guest expectations. Should you decide to stay with us in the future please contact myself at burk74@sbcglobal.net.
Thank you for expressing your concerns with us please know that they will be addressed in order to improve our guests' needs.
Again I apologize for your experience, Molly Burk GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kitty B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 325pennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The first issue was at check in. The hotel was not clearly marked to which road to get to the hotel driveway, then I only received one confirmation and the lady said I should have received two since I had 2 rooms, this made the money arrangements off. She gave me a $10 off a night discount.
2nd issue, the hallway to the hotel stunk like smoke even though it was a no smoking room area
3rd issue, the screen in our room was bent like it had been popped out and never correctly put back in
4th issue, the bed skirts on both beds had stains on them
5th issue, the pillows were yellow and were supposed to be white
6th issue, the bathroom was very dirty in one of our rooms, a dark mark on the floor as well as yellowing, and the wall was warped and not properly caulked
7th issue, the hot tub jets were broken and were not spraying properly
8th issue, the people above us were stomping around all night long so it was very hard to fall asleep and stay asleep, Obviously there is an issue with insulation.
9th issue, not that it was what we wanted to do but there was a channel that was very messed up, it seemed like all they had were basic cable channels, almost the lowest possible plan available except it had showtime.
I should have just turned around and gone somewhere else but I had 3 other people I had to accommodate. Although in all honesty after the trip was over they said they would rather have not stayed there either. This place definitely needs to be upgraded or something.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would appreciate you contacting me so that I can find the room you stayed in (burk74@sbcglobal.net). We would like to address your concerns as this not the experience we want to give our guests.
I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. When making your reservations please contact me so that I can assist you.
Thank you for your concern, Molly Burk GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
30 reviews
14.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Address: 4120 Lambert Dr, Howell, MI 48855-7374 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell Hotel Howell
Baymont Inn And Suites Howell
Baymont Inn Howell
Howell Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing