We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cozy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Let this delightful Houghton Lake Heights vacation rental cottage serve as your quintessential home base for exploring Northeastern Michigan!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let this delightful Houghton Lake Heights vacation rental cottage serve as your quintessential home base for exploring Northeastern Michigan!
You'll simply adore the wonderful foliage surrounding the premises Welcome to your Houghton Lake Heights, Michigan vacation rental home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
Let this delightful Houghton Lake Heights vacation rental cottage serve as your quintessential home base for exploring...
You'll simply adore the wonderful foliage surrounding the premises
Welcome to your Houghton Lake Heights, Michigan vacation rental home!
The interior of this charming Houghton Lake Heights vacation rental cottage comes fully furnished with all the...
Kick back in the inviting living room and watch your favorite show on the TV
Plenty of comfortable seating arrangements for everyone
The darling living area leads into the kitchen
Prepare tasty homemade meals in the cottage's bright full kitchen
Your culinary creations await!
Enjoy your meals around the quaint dining table
Sweet dreams!
The kids will love the bunk beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Houghton Lake Heights, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kent M
1 review
“Not as advertised”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The good: 1) plenty of room; 2) close to the lake; 3) fenced backyard is good for pets; 4) plenty of yard space; 5) nice fire pit
The bad: 1) "linens provided" - for this rental it means one fitted sheet on each bed and body towel provided for 5 adult renters - bring your own everything!; 2) no A/C (we were there in record HOT weather); 3) no WiFI (who doesn't have WiFi nowadays?); 4) no cable TV - without WiFi and cable your nights will be LONG; 5) electronic converter used to give 4 or 5 TV channels did NOT work well -- pixelated picture almost constantly, VERY frustrating when trying to watch the Michigan game; 6) property backs up to M-55, so lots of truck noise at night if your windows are open (which they will be because...NO A/C); 7) my Evolve contact (who turned out to be the owner) never called back when I called him twice with questions during our stay -- lousy service for the money I paid

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Kent, We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We have shared your comments with the homeowner who let us know that he spoke with you before your trip about the issues you mention, and he did reach out to you a few times during your stay to address any concerns but may not have been able to connect with you due to reception in the area. The listing has never advertised WiFi or A/C as available amenities, and we are sorry you were disappointed by this. Each bed comes complete with a pillow, fitted sheet, flat sheet and blanket, with extra linens available in the closet. We and the homeowner take feedback from our guests very seriously, and any possible updates will be made to ensure future guests have an exceptional stay in this cottage vacation home. Best, The Evolve Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e0d0m
Woodhaven, Michigan
1 review
“Very Cozy...”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice and cozy cottage. Very clean and inviting. I could tell this is a family cottage by how well it is kept. My family and I had a great time and we will be coming back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetspee...
Brownstown Township, Michigan
1 review
“Highly recommended cabin! Very impressed!”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Great location and beach is walking distance. Very clean cabin. It was like home away from home. I would definitely reserve again with my family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Needs better housekeeping”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we were charged more than what I thought we should have been. 89 a night turned into 168.55 a night. Then we get there and there was a old coffee filter in coffee machine full of mold.
The refrigerator had old food and not washed out.
Not enough blankets for the beds.
Only 3 towels for 6 people for 2 nights. When they say they supply linens.
The plumbing of toilets had issues.
And the cabin smelled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location was nice for what we needed
Liked least: The smelly, moldy coffee pot, and uncleaned refrigerator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and we will be looking into how best to address this problem. Best, The Evolve Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing