We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I agree with others.”

Shaker's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I agree with others.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Home from dinner and I am stuffed! Stopped early, so no wait for us, but it was still a busy place at 4:30 on a Tuesday. The service was very good and the food was tasty. I had the broasted chicken and my husband had the fisherman's platter which included smelt and perch. We had salad too, and others were right, it's yummy and you can have seconds! Reasonable prices too. Only down side was that I would have liked a glass of wine, but no alcohol here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sights2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    33
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
homosassa, fl
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Broasted Chicken”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We normally have fish on Fridays's, but tried their broasted chicken this time, we got 2 pieces of chicken, baked potato, corn, homemade bread/butter and their fabulous house salad. If you go to Shaker/s, give their house salad (they will give you seconds), a try, it is chucked full of good stuff. Staff is very busy, but also friendly, you need to give them a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prudenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Big breakfast servings. The pancakes are awesome. They have lunch and dinner specials which are very good. Be prepared to wait for table, very small place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohiospacecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Small Town Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love Shakers! About once a month we drive 45 minutes for the Prime Rib dinner. My husband says its one of the best in the area. I love the fact that they have may choices on the menu.The service is always good, even when they are really busy. Overall I great place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What happened????”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This used to be a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. But something has changed. The service we received from Melissa L was TERRIBLE. The other waitresses were very friendly but not Melissa. It was hard to ask a question because she seemed like she was to busy to deal with or check up on us after the COLD food arrived. I expressed my complaint to the very friendly young lady who cashed us out but all she could says was OH!
I have been to Shakers for the last time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaker's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shaker's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing