We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza!”
Review of Buccilli's Pizza

Buccilli's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We enjoy their chicken pizza, we order in whenever we are in town! We have also had other pizzas of theirs and have never been disappointed,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M4G8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take-out pizza - big disappointment”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Since we were staying in St. Helen we looked forward to a Buccillis Pizza since it had been years since we had eaten there and loved the pizza. Unfortunately our pizza was not very good at all. Had we looked at it before we left we probably would have asked to have them redone. We ordered two large with pepperoni/ham/sausage and the pizza had little sauce and was very overdone. The meats were actually burned in many places as was the sauce in spots. There also wasn't much cheese on it either. I'm not sure why the pizza was even boxed up. We would have gladly waited for a pizza that was properly made. Not sure we will try again next time we are in the area. Really bummed and disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food was good solid Italian fare but the most notable thing was the friendly service and family feel. The staff was great and very helpful. I would recommend stopping by here at least once during a visit to Houghton Lake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is good pizza not what we are use to in Cincinnati area, where we have wonderful pizza places. Better than the chain pizza place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ohiospacecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Park
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When on vacation near Houghton Lake we always make it to BUCCILLI:S at least once ,great food and staff you"ll love it, we do

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccilli's Pizza also viewed

 
Houghton Lake, MI
Houghton Lake, MI
 

Been to Buccilli's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing