We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local spot”

Little Boots Country Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to the U.P. and decided to try this place. It was a little off the highway but worth going to. The drink glasses were little cowboy boots. I had the chicken wrap which is good anyways. The fries were excellent! They use battered fires instead of the regular cheap fries. I always try local places when I travel and I will remember this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank kickinchickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houghton Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
“Fun little place to eat!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Food was good and atmosphere is fun. I think this is a good little place to eat at once in a while when you are in the mood for something different.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicamclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small place”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Although it is small. the food, and service are very good. Little boots are everywhere in the place, hence the name. The sign says open every day. Had lunch one day, and breakfast the next. The price is right at this diner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food. Friendly Service.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I have a cabin in the area. We are regulars at Little Boots, mostly for breakfast. They have very nice portions. Food is prepared to order. Although I don't personally eat eggs, they have had some really interesting omelette and breakfast specials on the weekends. They have some good Mexican options. Friday night fish fry is good. Friendly wait staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise_D07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent breakfast. Good value for your dollar. Did not leave hungry. Best biscuits and gravy I've ever tasted!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Boots Country Diner also viewed

 

Been to Little Boots Country Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing