We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Houghton - Keweenaw
Nearby Hotels
$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Houghton(Houghton)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown(Hancock)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
83
69
33
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
69
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefurniture storecomfortable hotelparking lotpancake machinemichigan techcinnamon rollsstaff was friendlywould stay here againbusiness tripfitness roomrooms are cleanample seatinggreat visitquiet roomking roomhot tub and sauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 196 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Accomodating and pleasant staff. Large , Clean updated room. Nice pool with sauna Good breakfast typical of chain. What you would expect. Location is near shopping and restaurants away from center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliketoeateat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHoughton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houghton - Keweenaw, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We appreciate you posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is always good to hear from our guesta about their stays with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013. The room was very clean and comfortable. All furniture is up to date and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, what you hope for in this type of hotel. And since I need to provide at least 200 characters, blah, blah, blah, blah.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I recently stayed here with my sister and my two little boys(2 & 5). I reserved a two queen room and asked for a rollaway bed. When we arrived, we found out that the pool was closed because it was being painted. That was disappointing. However, we were given a large room which included a pull out sofa. The room was on the top floor at the end of the hallway which was great with two energetic boys! The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great staff, clean room, clean pool area. I would for sure stay at this hotel again, no complaints. When we arrived the front desk staff was very nice and very helpful. The most important thing to me is how clean the room was and it was very clean. The pool area was large and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room on the backside. Just be aware that there is no view, except for a big hill.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogeyman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

When we arrived at the Houghton Holiday Inn Express we were greeted with gift bags since we were Holiday Inn rewards members. What a nice treat! The hotel was being remodeled which can be chaotic but they did a good job not letting it get in the way of guest comfort. The room was great- newly remodeled and clean. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast which is adequate to fill you up with many choices. Staff was courteous and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHoughton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houghton - Keweenaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback for us. It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Houghton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews