We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Houghton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place to meet friends”

Roy's Pasties and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Houghton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Roy's Pasties and Bakery offers 9 varieties of pasties, 19 kinds of breads per week, 18 sandwiches and wraps, two salads, 26 kinds of bakery, 9 varieties of coffee (three of which are custom roasted for us by Keweenaw Coffee Works!) Republic of Tea service, two soups daily, housemade chips and so many other offerings! Our showcases change daily so come in and see what type of deliciousness we have that day!
Restaurant details
Description: Roy's Pasties and Bakery offers 9 varieties of pasties, 19 kinds of breads per week, 18 sandwiches and wraps, two salads, 26 kinds of bakery, 9 varieties of coffee (three of which are custom roasted for us by Keweenaw Coffee Works!) Republic of Tea service, two soups daily, housemade chips and so many other offerings! Our showcases change daily so come in and see what type of deliciousness we have that day!
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Casual place, cafeteria style. Excellent Pasties, sandwiches, baked goods, and treats. Everything is good.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 901martyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love pasties, tryed r 1st time, vegetable.. nothing but potatoes,so sad for the price. Go to watersmeet, Randall's, the best for less

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy's N, Owner at Roy's Pasties and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We'd like to point out that our vegetarian is literally our traditional pasty without meat.
We put potatoes, rutabaga, carrot and onion in our vegetarian. Thanks for your interest and we wish you well in your quest for pasties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy bakery and good coffee in a beautiful location. I would recommend this place for a quick morning nosh

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank eraestua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

While the bakery is satisfactory, the co-owner creates a hostile environment. We often sit on the front deck and enjoy the view without venturing inside.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and great service! This is a great place for breakfast pasties and the view is spectacular!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RecallGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Pasties and Bakery also viewed

Houghton, Upper Peninsula
 
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
Hancock, Upper Peninsula
 
Hancock, Upper Peninsula
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Roy's Pasties and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing