We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Houghton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Avoid of possible”

Roy's Pasties and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Houghton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Roy's Pasties and Bakery offers 9 varieties of pasties, 19 kinds of breads per week, 18 sandwiches and wraps, two salads, 26 kinds of bakery, 9 varieties of coffee (three of which are custom roasted for us by Keweenaw Coffee Works!) Republic of Tea service, two soups daily, housemade chips and so many other offerings! Our showcases change daily so come in and see what type of deliciousness we have that day!
Restaurant details
Description: Roy's Pasties and Bakery offers 9 varieties of pasties, 19 kinds of breads per week, 18 sandwiches and wraps, two salads, 26 kinds of bakery, 9 varieties of coffee (three of which are custom roasted for us by Keweenaw Coffee Works!) Republic of Tea service, two soups daily, housemade chips and so many other offerings! Our showcases change daily so come in and see what type of deliciousness we have that day!
Reviewed September 19, 2019

While the bakery is satisfactory, the co-owner creates a hostile environment. We often sit on the front deck and enjoy the view without venturing inside.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and great service! This is a great place for breakfast pasties and the view is spectacular!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RecallGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

This is a wonderful place to stop by the river for delicious snacks. We had the very non-greasy vegetarian pasties chock full of potatoes, carrots, and rutabaga. I had a delicious scone as well. A variety of breads are available, too. We chose the whole wheat made with locally sourced wheat. My wife had a very tasty squash soup.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maas_johnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We went when we were both full, so we had small pasties. I ordered 6 regular and 6 vegetarian frozen to go when we left town. Very good! Ask for Roy!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank maryc_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We had our reunion the last weekend in July and ordered 27 pasties from Roy's. The Charles Family says Roy's has the best pasties ever!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JUNTUNEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Pasties and Bakery also viewed

Houghton, Upper Peninsula
 
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
Hancock, Upper Peninsula
 
Hancock, Upper Peninsula
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Roy's Pasties and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing