We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfy - looking forward to returning!”
Review of Honor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Honor Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honor
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We selected the Honor Motel based on the positive TripAdvisor reviews, and our preference for staying in locally-owned lodging. Thanks again, TripAdvisor community, for steering us in the right direction! The couple that owns the Honor Motel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We could park right outside our door. The room (we had #3, king) was spotless and comfortable, with A/C and a ceiling fan, a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. We both remarked that the bed was exceptionally comfortable and they actually provided king-sized pillows rather than the flimsy tiny ones you normally find at motels. The location is very convenient to Crystal Lake, local golf courses, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and is just down the road from the Cherry Bowl drive-in theater, which we visited for my husband's first-ever trip to a drive-in (it's great, too!). If you go before 10/30/09, be sure to visit the Benzie County Visitor's Bureau site and sign up for their "Passport to Fun" - it's free and includes lots of great coupons for local fun, and a free kite!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StreamGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Honor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2008

I found the Honor Motel online. I had heard that the mushroom hunter was great in that area. It was! Also went to Sleeping Bear Dunes which was only five miles away. The dunes were very beautiful. Talking to the owners I found out that the fishing was also plentiful with many lakes and streams. I'm going back this summer with my boat.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TaylorFlatRock_Mi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

What a GREAT place! The atmosphere reminds me of traveling in the 70's, clean & economical. Park in front of the room, great water pressure. The best part is they were happy to see our pet! Minutes away from skiing and good food. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelnut59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and in our opinion, one of the many four star resorts couldn't even begin to compare! These folks have made the setting of a country life with all necessary ammenities the perfect stay if only for one night or for an entire week.
The room was always clean, and the staff was very personable and pleasant, not to mention everyone in town was just as friendly. We felt like we were old friends.
We enjoyed all the nearby activities and the fact that they are also very Biker friendly too.
My wife and I will HIGHLY Reccomend The Honor Motel to all who travel to northern Mich. and we will stay there agian when we vist Honor.
This is the kind of place that makes you want to move right in and fell like your home.
Phil and Tosca Jones
Casper, WY.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CasperRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

Just returned from a short stay at the Honor Motel. A mom -and -pop type of motel harkening back from the days of my youth travelling throughout Michigan with my parents. Very effecient and economical. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable (it actually was a lot cleaner then some of the pricey rooms we had stayed at in years past in the touristy downtown Traverse City.) We had two dbl beds (enough for the three of us) a mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, cable tv. Our 11 yr old enjoyed the horseshoe pit and they had a huge firepit with wood and chairs for guests. We always passed this motel en route to the dunes and kayaking the Platte River, finally decided to give it a try and we will definitely return. No more pricey Traverse City rooms. You have to remember though, there is no pool but the open water nearby surpasses any chlorine pool. The owners are onsite and very friendly and helpful. While there try out the Cherry Bowl Drive-In Theatre. What a treat and a blast from the past. Give this place a try, it's worth it.

6  Thank UpNorthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honor
3.7 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
46 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
11.0 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cedar Ridge Cabins
Cedar Ridge Cabins
#1 of 6 in Honor
29 reviews
10.2 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
272 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crystal Lake Resort
Crystal Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Beulah
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Motel

Address: 10800 Main St # (US-31, Honor, MI 49640-9598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Honor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honor
Price Range: $95 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic "Mom & Pop" establishment offers traditional motor lodge accommodations with a personal touch. You will find 17 clean, comfortable and modern rooms with all the amenities in a beautiful small town country setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Honor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Hotel Honor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing