We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will stay here the next time i come to town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Honor Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honor
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will stay here the next time i come to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at the Honor Motel 3year's ago,and I just stayed there in May 2014 fore 4 days. I came out from San Francisco Bay Area to visit friends.It was nice to see the staff still friendly,and had a grate happy vibe.The rooms & bathrooms are well maintained,and cleaned daily,Its like a home away from home.
Thank you very much to the staff & Honor Motel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
26
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hart, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I came on business and I like to stay at the local motels. This one was by far the best I have stayed at. The room looked remodeled and clean. I did go in the middle of winter and it did take a little bit to warm the room up. We had a snowstorm that night and when I woke up, they had brushed off my car for me! :)
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I came on business and was very pleased to find such clean and well maintained rooms for my coworkers and myself. Staff were friendly and worked with us when we had to rebook our trip. Conveniently located close to Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore, Lake Michigan, and the Platte River Fish Hatchery. A great find!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Honor Motel is the best! Wonderful staff and very friendly. My 3 girlfriends and I stayed there again in August for 9 days. We stayed in the separate bldg. that holds 3 double beds (perhaps queen size?). We each get a bed, the room and bathroom are always clean every day. With a coffeemaker, coffee provided, microwave and little frig, it is perfect for us. The bath has been remodeled and is much larger and updated. This is the 3rd time we have stayed there to visit with our 4th girlfriend living in Honor. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Honor motel several times now, for an annual gathering of family in the Honor area.They offer simple, basic lodging at very reasonable rates. Each room has a coffee maker, micro, fridge, free WiFi, and cable. Great value. Some rooms have had modest make overs (room 1 is nice). I do wish they would upgrade the thread count on their sheets, offer a few non smoking rooms, and provide a remotely decent bar of soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Overall it's a good place, the price is great, friendly service, and is right across the street from the fantastic Honor family market, and Papa Js restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenvDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HonorMotel, Owner at Honor Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Darren, we always appreciate your families business. I would like to clarify something though. All of our rooms are non-smoking and have been for several years. It is however still ok to smoke outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, close to sights attractions and great food! Rooms are small. With kids, too small. Bathrooms are smaller yet. All are VERY clean! Internet and cable are great! For couples, it would ideal...except for the fact that the walls are paper thin. Do not say or do anything you wouldn't do or say in public! Quaint, clean and convenient...just be quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanishingpoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed a few times at the Honor Motel and have been very pleased with cleanliness and overall accommodations and the staff is very friendly and pleasant. We intend on staying again soon when we visit MI again soon. Love the area, and this is a pleasant escape and a nice alternative to a "chain" motel/hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honor
3.7 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
11.0 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
10.2 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
10.2 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Motel

Property: Honor Motel
Address: 10800 Main St # (US-31, Honor, MI 49640-9598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Honor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic "Mom & Pop" establishment offers traditional motor lodge accommodations with a personal touch. You will find 17 clean, comfortable and modern rooms with all the amenities in a beautiful small town country setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Honor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Hotel Honor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing