We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza buffet in a nice little Michigan town”
Review of Papa J's Pizzeria

Papa J's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Honor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great pizza buffet in a nice little Michigan town”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a great little place. We came in for pizza in this nice little restaurant and found they have an all-you-can-eat buffet including soup and salad for 999. What a deal. There are many different types of exotic pizzas. Each of them was better than next.

Helpful?
1 Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yikes...”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This restaurant has a fun atmosphere. We grabbed a quick meal before going to the Cherry Bowl, and it was...bad... I had a grilled cheese with onion rings. It was literally the worst meal I have ever had. How can you possibly screw up those two items? Good question! The bread tasted like it was 3 months old, and the onion rings tasted freezer burnt. Maybe the pizza is better?... But from what we saw, it didn't pass the eye test.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nr1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special ”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Papa J's was recommended by the motel. We were told it is a 50's diner with great food. Actually, it is a family restaurant located in a small mall with a 50's vibe going on. Mixed amongst the nostalgia were local school pictures, etc.. My son said his cheese burger was good but he has had better. My wife said her club wrap was good and would get it again. My daughter's meal came in a cardboard, pink T-Bird and was a hit with her. She said her cheese burger was good. My gyro was ok, on the small side and needed more cucumber sauce. The fried cheese sticks were fantastic. I suspect they use a beer batter. We did not choose the Mexican buffet because it looked dried out as if it had been under the warmers too long. I noticed that they do a lot of take out pizza. I thought the food was ok but other options are limited.

Helpful?
Thank worth-voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 50's Diner”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Enjoyed the meals I had there. There is always some sort of buffet going on. They even have good ice cream there. This diner is a must on your list to dine at during your visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pandaprincess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honor,MI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place has a location in Frankfort as well as one in Beulah. They're very friendly and the food is excellent. Besides pizza, their hot wings are delicious, and they do takeout'

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa J's Pizzeria also viewed

Honor, Benzie County
Beulah, Benzie County
 

Been to Papa J's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing