We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay in a home brimming with charm”

Holly Crossing Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holly Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Holly B&B and Inns
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in a home brimming with charm”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the lovely Holly Crossing Bed and Breakfast in September, 2013. We were in town for the Renaissance Festival and, previously, had a hit-and-miss experience with a B&B in Fenton. But Holly Crossing exceeded our expectations. We reserved the Balcony Suite, which was comfortable, clean and spacious - perfect for getting into big Renn Fest costumes!
The breakfast is "continental" - but this is not your normal continental with cold cereals and stale bread. Instead, expect fresh fruits, home baked goods and, often, a hot dish as well. The snack nook, complete with fridge, microwave, glasses, cutlery and snacks, made our stay even more comfortable.
Our hosts, Dan and Bobbie, were warm, welcoming and easy to chat with. But they also give their guests privacy.
The shuttle service Dan offers (for a modest additional cost) right to the front gates of the Renn Fest was a HUGE bonus.
We are already planning our return visit.
FAIR WARNING: Holly Crossing is aptly named - it is right next to a level railway crossing. Expect to be woken a couple of times during the night by passing trains.
UPSIDE: You are steps away from delightful downtown Holly - a real treasure of a town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Thank-you
My husband and I are advid travellers searching for wonderful memories to share.Dan and Bobbie met more of our expectations than we could asked for.Their lovely home and the charm of Holly was incredible. Pricing was aforidable even in high season.I truly recommend this ben n breakfast to be on your buket list so you may have your special memory
Michel and John
Windsor ont.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelepotomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed here for a girl's weekend/birthday. Bobbie and Dan are great hosts. They welcome you and make you feel comfortable the moment you walk in. The house is decorated with antiques, and the table set beautifully. Bobbie went out of her way to pick up some balloons for me to put in our room for my sister's birthday. Such a cute town and great location. Just fun to get away from it all.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My husband and I took the staff for an overnight trip and selected this location because it had enough room for everybody. The house greeted us with beautiful decorations for the Christmas season. The home is beautiful and the hosts are wonderful. We had a couple who was celebrating their wedding anniversary and they stayed in the anniversary room located on the first floor. I came earlier in the day to put a few surprises in everyones room and I am glad I did because one of the rooms did not have an attached bathroom. The bathroom was located down the hall next to another room. My husband and I selected that room beause we wanted everyone to have privacy. I usually do not care for this type of accomadations. The upstairs consisted of a honeymoon suite, which was taken and three other rooms. The room we stayed in was upstairs, modest sized, beautifully decorated, and the bed was so comfortable with nice bedding. each bedroom was decorated different. Each one would have a jacuzzi or a shower. There was two bedrooms downstairs. The table was set the night before so that no one would be disturbed in the morning. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — The bathroom located down the hall from my room
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

When we arrived Bobbie and Dan Straub, the owners, were there to greet us. They were the best host and hostess we could have ever wanted. They made a "big deal" about it being our 2nd anniversary!!! We even had their ANNIVERSARY SUITE...which was beautiful and had a whirlpool tub!!! (no shower, though) The suite was on the main floor, off the dining room.

Directly across the street are the HOLLY railroad tracks, which during the day, we saw a number of trains traveling. With our windows open at night, I actually slept right through 3 trains. I guess my husband woke up, because he's the one who told me they'd gone through. He easily drifted back to sleep.

The breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious...starting off with fresh fruit with mango sauce, blueberry french toast casserole, quiche, fresh pumpkin bread, juice, coffee and tea!! We had more than enough to eat.

There were 5 other people who came down to the dining room to eat breakfast with us and were from Georgia, Canada and Michigan. We sat and talked until it was time for us to check out!

While there, we visited all of the quaint little shops in town, walking from one to another. Several shops were antique shops and I found some new "old" items. I've collected quite a few things over the years.

We had a great time in HOLLY and at HOLLY CROSSING B & B and look forward to another visit.

  • Liked — Friendly owners, great surroundings, small town, shopping and the best home-made breakfasts!
  • Disliked — No shower...just a Jacuzzi tub with hand-held sprayer.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Kittie681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
264 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Fenton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Crossing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Crossing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Holly Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 304 S Saginaw St, Holly, MI 48442-1614
Location: United States > Michigan > Holly
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holly
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing