We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed May 15, 2014

we rushed to the hotel at 9.30pm and we were allotted a kind size room. it was neat and clean and washrooms were clean .. but very pricy for one night stay ... good variety of breakfast. we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was rated 3 stars on a website that doesn't tell you the name of the hotel until you've already paid for the night, it seemed shady but I needed a room last minute and the websites $25 discount made this price the best...

Not worth it. I found hair all over the white bathtub...so obviously the maids didnt even attempt to clean. The room smelled like a mix between wet shoes and kitty litter. I was so tired that these things weren't enough to make me leave. I did a visual check under the mattress and under the covers and everything looked fine but as soon as I played under the covers to fall
asleep my whole body started getting itchy. I don't know if it was the detergent or if it was something worse but I could not stay the night regardless of exhaustion and the room being nonrefundable I'd rather sleep in my car than in this hotel!

Also when I told the girl at the front desk about the hair and itching from sheets she seemed genuinely sorry but did not offer to comp the room or anything I spent less than 4 hours there and they didnt even try to make up for the horrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forgotaboutme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed here before and choose to stay here again for a birthday celebration. We got a hot tub suite again with a couch, recliner, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is older with some updates, but our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast this trip however was a very disappointing. The last of the "egg disks" were stuck to the pan and the remaining biscuits were so hard that you couldn't eat them. The sausage gravy in the crock pot looked days old. We couldn't find anyone to ask if they had anything else so we just went out for breakfast. Hoping this was just an off day and not the norm because we would like to come back to this hotel as we come here every couple of years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Being South Africans on a 6 week road trip we did not want to spend a fortune on hotel accommodation but also did not want to stay in 'fleabag' hotels. We were advised to stay in 2* or 3* hotels and found that most of them were perfectly good for a one night stay. The Comfort Inn in Holland was very clean and the staff were most welcoming. It could do with a bit of love and attention but I suppose that is why it has a 2* rating. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you're traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The desk clerk was very helpful and courteous when I called to reserve the room. When we arrived for our stay, the room was very basic, and dated, but very clean. That is the most important part to us! Another nice thing was very comfortable beds, so we got the rest we needed. The only downside we experienced was a rude desk clerk when I asked for a sample toothpaste that night. She acted like she was going "out of her way".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped by in the early evening when we didn't want to pay $200 at a hotel in town. Raj was SUPER helpful (thanks Raj!) and explained our room options. He offered us a room with a queen bed and a HOT TUB for $10 more ($89), which we excitedly accepted. The room was just what we needed: simple, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub, which was bordered by two hilarious plastic Greek columns, and my boyfriend loved how dark the room was when we went to sleep. Breakfast was nothing special but got the job done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuniorMint66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing