We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The desk clerk was very helpful and courteous when I called to reserve the room. When we arrived for our stay, the room was very basic, and dated, but very clean. That is the most important part to us! Another nice thing was very comfortable beds, so we got the rest we needed. The only downside we experienced was a rude desk clerk when I asked for a sample toothpaste that night. She acted like she was going "out of her way".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped by in the early evening when we didn't want to pay $200 at a hotel in town. Raj was SUPER helpful (thanks Raj!) and explained our room options. He offered us a room with a queen bed and a HOT TUB for $10 more ($89), which we excitedly accepted. The room was just what we needed: simple, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub, which was bordered by two hilarious plastic Greek columns, and my boyfriend loved how dark the room was when we went to sleep. Breakfast was nothing special but got the job done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuniorMint66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is a little dated and no elevator to second floor, but it is a good value for what it does have. It is clean and quiet. We were too late for breakfast in the mornings, but my daughter and I loved the pool. It was just the right temperature (warm enough not to give goosebumps) and very clean as well. I'll remember this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvmylaptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was clean, and the bathroom had been upgraded. Very quiet even though it is right beside a major highway. Air conditioning worked well. Grand niece used the pool twice and really enjoyed it. Although the two restaurants that were close by have closed, there are several restaurants just up the road. For the price, it was an excellent choice. For the most part the buffet breakfast was good. A little disappointed with the scrambled eggs patties. They tended to be cold and rubbery. Not a new hotel, but appears to be well kept up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pabbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Although dated and no elevator to second floor, this was one of the cleanest places I have stayed in. It is in a great location, the staff was nice and breakfast was good. It is priced right for it's age. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arrive June 8th for work in the area. Told them the job would be an estimated 2-3 months in the area to reserve the room for this time and pay by the week. Come the 25th the owner decided to tell us in the hall that all rooms were rented every weekend for the next month. He refused to continue to rent to us so he could make a little more over the 4th of july weekend but loose all the week income he would have had otherwise. Room was a double and removed a single for us for space. maid service was good. but the owners attitude caused us to move after work was done. The desk clerk wasn't even sorry to see us going.

If you want good internet service skip this place as well. It was cutting out often and were unable to play games let alone send email or skype with family back home.

pool is outdoor unheated. Breakfast was recycled daily until it was gone. bisects were hockey pucks, eggs rubber and dried, remind me of liver edged, and the sausage gravy was days old in the crock pot.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $71 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing