We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent 3 nights here. We were given a handicapped rm. all though we did not need one. However it was lg. and clean. Very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have found that usually Choice Hotels are mostly pretty good places to stay. This Comfort Inn is well managed, has a hard working staff and provides pleasing accommodations, amenities and good value for the price. We were really appreciative of a nice stay here.

Room Tip: They are filled up on the weekends. Try to plan your trip during the week. People must like to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honest316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a medium sized road side motel. The place was old but clean and the beds were very comfortable. I am very picky about beds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingstupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

All is good here. It's what one expects from a Comfort Inn property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I found this hotel last minute on a mini vacation that I took alone in August. The staff is indeed very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is in a definite need of a makeover, inside and out. I'm assuming the building was probably built in the 70's and it looks like the indoor decor has not been updated since that time. Overall the hotel was clean and had all the amenities I needed. The continental breakfast was fine, pretty traditional.

The location itself had its pros and cons. It is located relatively close to downtown Holland (probably a 2 or 3 minute drive), but it has none of the charm of that city. It is located in an area right off the highway (visible from the front door) in an area that houses many of the other less expensive hotels.

As a woman traveling alone I did feel safe at the Comfort Inn. It was clean, the staff was friendly and it met my needs. One note, the price on the back of the door says the average rate is 199.00 per night. This would definitely be too high of a price for this hotel. I got the price below 100 per night which was somewhat manageable. Without a major makeover I don't believe this hotel should ever charge much more than that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Easy to hear people walking around the hallway so if you are in a traffic area it gets annoying. The microwave in my room was pretty old, not even a turn table in it. The breakfast was very cheap, no sausage, eggs, or anything like that. Basically waffles, bear claws, toaster foods, juice, fruits, cereal, coffee. I always hate when hotel owners try to squeeze a buck out customers through the breakfast. Also pool smelled a bit funky and had lots of floaties. Seemed like the filtration system wasn't doing anything. Hot tub has a cover on it so its not operational.

Overall fairly quiet and ok, breakfast and hot tub being the most disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakecityransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This area of town was very run down. There are two restaurants within walking distance and they are both boarded up. The outside of the hotel looks fine, but the bathrooms and rooms are outdated and really showing their age. In addition to cosmetic issues, the weekend front desk attendant was incredibly rude when our key cards both stopped working and we had to have her reset them. They weren't kept in the same place and it happened on a Sunday morning, so I think they just reset all of them at the same time, since a large group was checking out.

More importantly, my husband's Ipod disappeared between the time we left in the morning and the time we returned in the afternoon. It was stored in an inside pocket of a zipped back pack, so someone obviously went looking for valuables. The manager and assistant manager were very rude to both us and the officer that responded to the complaint. We'll never go back and really won't even stay at another Comfort Inn after this horrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stansburyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
784 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing