We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience at Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2008

This was the first time I stayed at a Fairfield Inn, and I was drawn by their smoke-free policy. I've had enough of 'no smoking' hotel rooms that still smell like smoke because of nearby rooms. The room was clean, and the beds were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wireless was the quickest I've ever experienced in a hotel. I enjoyed the coffee and tea in the lobby. I was very pleased with my stay. It was a bit pricey, but comparable to other hotels in the area in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank apoxeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn in Holland Michigan. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but very average. After staying in several other hotels in the area, the Fairfield is a little bit pricier for the same level of quality.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Stayed for one night.

Room was clean and appropriately furnished. Check-in was quick and hassle-free. Wake-up call was right on time.

The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. No hot items (not even the make-your-own waffles that almost every mid-range chain seems to have – kids were disappointed) except for a pre-packaged sausage sandwich that can be heated in microwave (enough sodium and fat to sink a ship, however). No fruit other than a few apples. Mostly cereal, bagels, and assorted other bread products. There is a Hampton Inn across the street – they typically have a better breakfast.

Heating unit was rather noisy while it ran. Unit turned off when room reached desired temperature – no option to have the fan run continuously.

Decent water pressure in shower.

Overall, it was OK, but would probably look elsewhere if returning to the area again.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Iflyyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2007

We stopped in to get a room and was checked in with no problem. The hotel was clean and very modern. They had an inside pool and a hot tub. We used both. Would stay there again! We paid around $60 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2007

I am struggling to think of things to write about this hotel. In my book this is GOOD!!

It is exactly what I would expect from a Fairfield Inn. Large clean room with free wireless Internet, Quiet & functional without any frills.

Good free continental breakfast, nice pool (although hot tub was out of order during my 3 night stay). Plenty of eating places in walking distance plus other retail outlets including big supermarket.

Location is 2-3 miles out of town but there is a local community bus (MAX) from the adjacent Mall which takes you downtown.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank justjimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2005

Just spent a night at the Fairfield Inn Holland. For the price, less than $80, it was a nice room. The hotel is one of the nicer, if not the nicest Fairfield Inn I've stayed at. I had an executive king room and it was very clean, plenty of space for 2 with a decent sized bathroom. I agree that this is closer to a nicer Marriott room. Standard continental breakfast, with a small indoor pool and hot tub. Close to everything, only 12 miles from Saugatuck/Douglas.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2005

What a great experience my family and I had!!!!!!!.....my wife, 2 kids (12 and 10) and I arrived 2 hours early on our first day and the front desk rep said he could hold our luggage for us until our room was ready (3pm check in). He decided to get a room ready for us on the first floor near the pool, which had a perfect temp and a nice hot tub. Complimentary cookies at the front desk were a nice treat. We started our days with generous comp breakfasts (hot and cold items, fresh fruit...etc..) also and the rooms were very clean and remained clean. It's located off the main road in Holland (route 31), about 5 - 6 miles from downtown Holland and a few more miles to the lakefront. The staff there gushes with service and are very attentive and helpful with directions and just about anything. This felt more like a regular Marriott than a Fairfield.

The maids were almost embarrrased by a tip I gave, but appreciative. We'd stay again in a heart beat.

Michael

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mapail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
811 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#7 of 18 in Holland
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Address: 2854 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#5 Business Hotel in Holland
#5 Family Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $85 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland hotel is located near the Westshore Mall and the Dutch Village in Holland, MI. Guests of our Marriott hotel can rest easy in our spacious rooms with free WiFi. Breakfast is on us each morning with many complimentary hot and cold tasty choices. Guests also have access to our indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. We are centrally located near many of the Holland attractions and businesses, making it easy to access all that the Holland, MI area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Fairfield Holland
Holland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing