We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“9/29 to 9/30 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“9/29 to 9/30 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Going through major rehab. Nice and clean for construction.
Breakfast area was crowded. Can't wait to see it when it's rehabbed. Comfy beds, nice pool/hot tub area.

One odd thing, not with hotel, was that you can't turn left onto s/b 31 from Feltch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
55
43
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a typical Fairfield Inn, clean and well maintained. Our king room was spacious and quiet, and had all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay, including free wi-fi. The breakfast was very good as well. This hotel is outside the downtown area, but is convenient to most everything in the Holland area. Other hotels are adjacent to this property, but the Fairfield Inn appeared to be the best value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As I was leaving Ann Arbor, I called on this hotel to check on room availability. I was so happy with the customer service that I was given. The lady at the front counter was perfect for her job. Upon arriving at this hotel, I found that the location was perfect for all the things that I wanted to do over the weekend. Close to many resturants and local attractions. Being located on 31,it was a quick trip if you wanted to go to Grand Haven also. In which we did on the first day. About a 10 minute drive also to the state park and such. The hotel was in great shape. The room was clean and the beds were nice. The breakfast buffet had a bit of everything that the family could enjoy. The pool was a bit small when there are more than a few people in it. Besides that, my stay there will happen again soon. I found my new favorite vacation spot. HOLLAND.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birchtreefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We brought our family up here for a couple of nights. Our main goal: beach and blueberry picking. The Fairfield Inn was a great price and great location. The hotel is clean and offers breakfast. You are within walking distance to some restaurants. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fontaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Although they were painting the building we had a great stay. The staff were very accommodating!

We were directed to a number of great eating places.

They did every thing they could to make our visit enjoyable.

Room Tip: All good? We were on the second floor. There is only one elevator. Not an inconvenience to us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit area, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just stayed there for the weekend, and came away somewhat perplexed. We paid $190/night (after AAA discount!) and felt that in some respect, we were sold an experience worthy of a $50-night motel. The room was all right, clean enough, with a decent large bed, but the toilet paper was sandpaper-ish, the bed itself lumpy and the shampoo a caustic, eye-burning Pantene. The breakfast was, however, what really teed me off. Not a single donut or Danish, not a can of whipped cream to go with the waffles to offset the tasteless batter, terrible cheap coffee and juice, and, what was the most egregious thing of all--one high chair for the four or five families with babies that were trying to have breakfast there. ONE?! Seriously? What does it cost to outfit the breakfast room with basic wooden high chairs? We ended up eating as fast as we could and giving the chair to the next family trying to balance a squirmy toddler on the lap while drinking coffee. Oh, and the high chair was disgusting--it hadn't been wiped down and washed this age and was sticky with syrup. I'm going to be lodging a complaint with Mariott--I really do feel like my family received no value at all for the money we spent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollandFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit to the Holland Fairfield Inn. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. I want to assure you we understand the issues that you expressed and are taking steps to alleviate those problems and improve our hotel. We are scheduled to begin a complete renovation in early September 2012. When completed, we will have a new breakfast menu with more hot items. We will be renovating all of our guest rooms, lobby, and breakfast area, and will be adding an exercise room. We are excited about our renovation and with our continued efforts to improve. We hope that you keep the Holland Fairfield Inn in mind next time you stay in Holland.
Sincerely,
Steve Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a recent weekend. Arrived late in the evening and the check-in took less than 5 minutes because they were prepared for me--didn't have to look up the record when I gave them my name, something I really appreciated. The room was a good size, very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Normally I don't like being close to the elevators but I didn't hear any noise in the hallway. I didn't have time to stay for the breakfast, but did grab a cup of juice to go. The food looked fresh and the dining area was very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I travel through Holland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Address: 2854 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Holland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#5 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland hotel is located near the Westshore Mall and the Dutch Village in Holland, MI. Guests of our Marriott hotel can rest easy in our spacious rooms with free WiFi. Breakfast is on us each morning with many complimentary hot and cold tasty choices. Guests also have access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24 hour fitness center. We are centrally located near many of the Holland attractions and businesses, making it easy to access all that the Holland, MI area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Fairfield Holland
Holland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing